Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill

13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Jumbo silver grill perfect for indoor or outdoor electric grilling. Designed for families and couples who want the ideal indoor/outdoor electrical grill to grill and roast meats - even whole birds - on a 200 square inch surface. Perfect for patio grilling in areas that propane or charcoal is not allowed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Review 1 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

13 serving indoor/outdoor grill

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
bebe
from sc
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Love the grill. Received it as a gift. Best gift ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

greatest grill purchase

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovelife
from Ava, MO 65608, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
easy to use. just plug it in. its great. easy clean up. don't take up much space when using it. exhalant for use indoors when it is the middle of winter or storming out. it is easy for my 12yrold to use. she loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, reliable outdoor grill

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jimbo
from CO
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: More than 6
Had this grill for 5 years. Stays outside year-round (CO). Cooks food well, cleans up in the kitchen sink between seasons. Very happy with this grill.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This grill is a great value

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michele
from Houston
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Birthday
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This works out perfect if you live in an apartment.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
California
from Mississippi
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
The Grill is easy to use and easy to clean.
Would highly recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tessyth
from Rockwood, MI, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
This is perfect for us. We have moved into an apartment that bans anything but an electric grill. We have the "traditional" GF grill, but it really didn't do the job. We have cooked chicken, burgers and dogs, steak and a small roast since our purchase and have not been disappointed yet! We hope it lasts a very long time. Thank you for a great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank You George

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Traveler
from Pleasant Hill, CA, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
We downsized to a condo and didn't have space for the big propane powered grill. Decided to give this a try and must say I love it. Food tastes great and and clean up is a snap. Lots less work than cleaning the big ole gas grill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good choice

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvfood
from Dublin, GA, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
Works great. I live in an apartment and I didn't want to grill outside. So this was a perfect choice for me. I think I will use it more than my stove now. Lol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My First Grill

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
SouthrnCal
from California, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Just love it! So easy to put together. I had fun cooking on it for the first time today. It did a great job on my ribeye steak.
So, easy to clean. I will be looking for recipes on the the internet. Also, no more greasy smell in the house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is a great alternative to gas grillin

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
luv2cook
from cape coral,fl
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I love this grill but I find it to be a lot of guess work. There's no way of knowing what exact temp. the grill is at..only numbers 1-5
pretty much on your own for guessing times and temps. But none the less..still glad I have it and grills steaks to perfection once you get the hang of it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Amac
Springfield, MO
Go George
Posted May 6, 2013
Please a skillet plate!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Amac
Springfield, MO
Go Big George
Posted May 6, 2013
Love it!!! Please make griddle for it!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must have product...........

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
sexylady
from grantville,ga.
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
i love this grill. i have purchase other george foreman product's n i love them too, but i bought this one for my guy.. n he just love's it...we have did rib's, burger's, hot dog's, sausage's,prok chop's. n oh my god, it was all very good. i haven't used my stove sense we got it..we r just having fun trying different food's on here..i just wish u had more recipes for the veggie;s n stuff,
+1point
18of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grill Meister
from Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
I love this grill. It works great because we live in an apartment complex where open flame grills are prohibited near the buildings. I can use this grill on my patio and still be within the complex rules. It cooks great because unlike gas or charcoal grills I can select the cooking temp I want to use. The non-stick surface is easy to clean unlike the gas or charcoal grills. It also saves money in the long run because you do not have to keep buying gas or charcoal. Another nice feature is that you can use it in the house as well. Gas and charcoal grills you cannot.This is truly a dual purpose grill. the only complaint I have is getting replacement parts. Last Fall a wind storm tipped my grill over and broke one of the handles. I have been trying for 5 months to get a replacement from the parts supplier. I get one excuse after another as to why I can't get what i need. So for now I am sitting with a grill that is in perfectly good condition I cannot use because of a broken handle.
-23points
40of 103voted this as helpful.
Comments (7)
Comments (7)
Customer Avatar
luvfood
dublin, georgia
Posted April 21, 2013
Just bought this grill and it works great. I will use it everyday since I am going to try the weight loss challenge. This is my second George Foreman grill and my first one still works perfectly. I would recommend this grill to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted April 24, 2012
get a piece of wood and two screws and nuts abd make a handle
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
anonomys
Posted March 29, 2012
I had no trouble with smoke when using it indoors. I found the hotter the temp you cook at the more smoke you get. I kept mine at the recommnded temp and did not get anymore smoke than from an electric frying pan.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
ny
grill
Posted January 20, 2012
i would like to know when you used indoor do it smoke i like to know this informations ty...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Arizona
Ditto regarding Great product
Posted July 11, 2011
It's well made n has plenty of watts to grill almost anything. Ive used it couple times n was quite happy with the results. Thanks to George Foreman for endorsing this new indoor/outdoor grill.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
pittsburgh, PA
in/out door grill electric
Posted April 11, 2011
where can you get a new drip plate? bought one at flea market and it was missing.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
"Drippy?"
Posted March 27, 2011
I've been considering purchasing this or the other indoor/outdoor Foreman grill. Have been satisfied with indoor standard grill. However,
on another reputable seller site, many customers, though very satisfied with quality of grilling per se, were quick to note a shortcoming. They reported much leakage of "juices"/condensation etc from the dome grill onto the surface on which the pedestal was placed. This wouldn't be a problem on the ground, but they noted it's not convenient when using on patio, such as in apt complex, where drips easily can be tracked in if a covering isn't used then disposed of. Was surprised how many Foreman supporters noted this. Anyone else?
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (7)
Comments (7)
Review 13 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Non stick wears off

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
LovetoGrill
from Houston, TX, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
Enjoyed this grill until the non stick started flaking off making it unhealthy to put food on. I have been using aluminum foil under the food but now I am searching for a new grill. :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
kitty1121
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
when i put it together it the base would not stay on and it was very unstable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.