Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill

13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Jumbo red grill prefect for both indoor and outdoor grilling. Designed for families and couples who want the ideal indoor/outdoor electrical grill to grill and roast meats - even whole birds - on a 200 Sq. In. surface. Perfect for patio grilling in areas that propane or charcoal is not allowed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Review 1 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for indoors and outdoors

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
retiredforgood
Living in a condo does require some creative cooking out side. In the summer it's too hot to cook inside and I did not want a charcoal or gas grill to fool with. This grill size is perfect for all my veggies and meats. I cook on my patio in good weather and inside if it's raining. It's a breeze to clean. I really love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble, ready to use!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChelseaandDeann
from Oskaloosa, KS 66066, USA
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Birthday
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
My parents grilled out more than half the year for 45 years until Dad died a couple of years ago. Mom has since been complaining of missing a steak or burgers on the grill but is intimidated by the task of lighting charcoal or the use of gas. We thought this would be a great alternative and bought it for her birthday gift. She has used it to entertain and for herself and LOVES it! She assembled it herself and it isn't too heavy or cumbersome for her to move in and out of doors. We have had two of the originals and enjoy them so were happy to provide this alternative to her!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
EasyGrillin
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: More than 6
This is great!!! So efficient and easy to use compared to the large and cumbersome gas grills. I love it!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Grill!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
SirGrillsAlot
from Madison, WI, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: More than 6
This Grill is so convenient and easy to clean! Great for Barbecues and family get-togethers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heaven on a Stand

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Simpi2
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
This is one the most amazing cooking additions we have made. The ease of use and cleanup is great. It has started us on a new healthy lifestyle we always wanted to be on. The size of the grill is perfect for us and we can use this inside or outside. We have the rectangle grill and the bright red color is our favorite. So glad that we made this decision to go with the George Forman grill.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

George Does It Again..EXCELLENT

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
grillingqueen
from Stamford, CT, USA
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This is our 2nd G.F.grill....We use it inside and outside. User friendly, SAFE..SAFE..for inside our apt..and out on our wooden deck. Easy to clean, and the food is fabulous..the cooking temp is perfect. The only small problem we had was I wanted to purchase a grill cover from the G.F. website and low-and-behold they do not sell covers, I was disappointed because it should be one-stop shopping..I searched on amazon and found one.
Give George a Try..
Geri
Stamford CT
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For The Money

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gloria
from Wisconsin, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I bought this grill for my husband, since he has always wanted to grill out doors, but could not due to were we lived, now he is glad ,we can use it out doors and also in our apartment, what a great idea this company has come up with, please keep up the good work with your products. This product works just fine and the price is just as good, Thank you once again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm impressed!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katie
from Mineapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I've only had this grill for a week but I've used it three times for three different meats and some vegetables. Each time I get a little better at the heat settings and timing the food. All in all I am impressed with how well this grill works. It heats up fast, it cleans easily. My husband was happy with how easy it was to assemble and it is just as easy to remove the grill plate for cleaning. If you are in a situation where you need an electric grill as we are, this one is nice. We had another less expensive one that did not have a cover and that was not nearly as good outside which is where I wanted to use it.
+35points
35of 35voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Planet Earth
"Help"!
Posted June 16, 2013
What do the temperature settings 1-5 mean in degrees on the George Foreman 13 serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill model #GGR201RCDR? Like is 5 for 500, 4 for 400, 3 for 300, 2 for 200, 1 for 100? And if you set it in between 3 & 4 would that be 350 and so on? I am vegan so the chart in the manual is of no help with vegetable grilling and roasting temps. & times.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Lampasas, TX
cleaning question
Posted August 28, 2012
The review from Katie in MN states thet it was easy to remove the grill plate for cleaning - our directions show as well - Wash grill plate, drip tray and lid with hot, soapy water rinse and dry thoroughly. The parts list in the manual shows the grill and tray as two parts BUTTT we cannot easily get grill plate separate from the grill tray. It seems you have to be SO careful when cleaning NOT to get the electrica connectionl area wet. ANY HELP with this??
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth every cent

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
GreeedyBoy
from Darlington, SC, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Housewarming
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This 13 serving indoor/outdoor grill was given to my friend as a gift from her cousin. My friend doesn't have her stove connected to her gas line yet so we are making due with the grill. Thus far my friend has prepared chicken and hamburgers on her grill. I normally prefer dark meat when it comes to chicken but the chicken breasts she prepared on her grill were so succulent and tender that I now look forward to eating chicken breasts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broken Product Inside the Box

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sabrina
from Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
I purchased this for my boyfriend for a xmas gift and when he opened the box one side of the handle was completely broken down to the grill part so I took it back and exchanged it for another one. When I got that back to the house and opened that one up the same piece was broken. I am not happy so far about this product and my boyfriend loves to grill however we live in an apartment so fire is not permitted on the pattio.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The grill cooks great (But)!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pervis
from West Virginia
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
About the (But): The non-stick finish started coming off after about a year of use. I was very careful to use utensils that would not scratch it but the non-stick continually kept coming off. I also read in other peoples reviews that this happened to them also. I rated it as poor because the non-stick came off and I saw in several other reviews that it had happened to others.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Won't do this again...

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
NIKE
from Arizona
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I have owned my other George Foreman pedestal grill for 8 years. It still works and it is the large round one with the dome lid. I purchased this grill to replace the old one and AM I DISSAPOINTED!!! I can't use my foil pans on this because it is TOO SMALL. It does not reach NEAR the temps of my old George Foreman. I am now in the process of researching the best electric pedestal grill to purchase. I love my OLD grill but I fear that if I purchase another large round pedestal from George Foreman the quality will be that as poor as this one. Too bad... you had a good product there George, what happened?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 13 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy this unit

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Callianne
from Vermont
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
Whilst the unit grilled squash beautifully, it is not as described on the web site & is thus misleading. i.e. it does not have a removable grill plate so you need to be careful when washing the base. A further issue - the lid collects a lot of steam when cooking and this steam condenses and simply runs down the inside of the lid and onto the counter top - not pretty. The unit would benefit from a hinged lid as you need somewhere to put the lid whilst turning your food over; again, you will suffer with condensation from the lid running all over your counter top. Having discovered these shortcomings, we now find we cannot return the unit for a refund as it's considered 'used' - be warned.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sunny4552
wiconsin
Posted June 9, 2014
very disappointed with this grill. not like the older model. the red cover is made out of thin metal not like the older grills. also it was very hard to clean since it did not have a removal grill. where can i purchase the older round model . it was a better product.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
AZ
I agree
Posted September 23, 2012
I agree with you. I just posted another negative review on this product and so far it has not shown up. I will keep looking because as much as I owned my other Foreman pedestal grill for 8 years I would NEVER purchase another Foreman grill had this been my first purchase. Let's hope my review shows up also.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)