Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at George Foreman Cooking.

2 Serving Classic Plate Grill

Small white grill for grilling healthy. Grill all your favorite foods, faster and more nutritious – even frozen burgers – with a 36 Sq. In. grill. This grill features our patented sloped design and George Tough™ nonstick coating that help unhealthy fat and excess liquids drain away from your food. With Signature Foreman heating elements that provide even heat from the center to the sides of the plate, you can cook 2 servings without overloading the plate. Dishwasher safe accessories make cleanup a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Review 1 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT IN ALL ASPECTS

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
EllenJo
from Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I already own and use this model grill. However, I purchased another one to put away for the future, just in case this model is no longer made. It is the perfect size for one or two items to cook.
This particular model definitely has a larger grilling space than other models that also state 36 square inches. For some reason, this model is no longer in stores. I highly recommend the George Forman Grills. They are a fantastic product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
deb
from texas
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I love this grill. It makes food taste wonderful and you know that you are eatting healthy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product cooks great!

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
abigwetdog
from Seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I love the convenience of the removable trays that are dishwasher safe. This grill is easy to use and it cooks great. Even my husband can use it.!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
question
Posted August 7, 2011
I hate to ask a really stupid question, but how does this work? Am I supposed to cook with the top up? Because when I tried to cook chicken breasts, it burned them, and they were raw inside....it squishes them -- am I doing something wrong?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Not sure how healty teflon is to ingest either
Posted February 6, 2011
The teflon so called "non stick" surface is not so non stick.
They actually wear out very quicky. First time I used it cooking 6 ordinary beef burgers, with cooking oil coated all over the lower and upper plates and food still stuck quite a lot, making it not so easy to clean. The cleaning part doesn't bother me much, but the fact that the surfaces wear out to quickly, way before the warranty is up and without a heavy use but an occasional one.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cooking - Cleaning could be easier

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
JudyH
from Lawrenceville, GA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
i love using this grill, now that I have learned that I MUST use a meat thermometer so that I don't overcook our food. My husband likes his meat well done and until I got a good instant thermometer I had a problem with tough meat.
Cleaning the grill can be a problem. I wish the plates were removable. I put wet paper towels between the hot plates and leave them while we are eating. Then I discard the towels and spray the plates with an excellent grease remover (with the drip tray in place) while I am putting dishes in the dishwasher. Then I wipe the plates with a hot, wet dishcloth and hold the grill over the sink while I spray/rinse the plates. It would be nice if the plates could just go in the sink or the dishwasher.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted July 14, 2011
any of the grills that do have removable trays
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dana
from Plainview
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Wedding
I have enjoyed using the Champ Grill, it is great for fast cooking when you have a busy household. The one concern is the clean up is hard on the plates.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for dorm cooking

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dave
Gender: Male
I'm a college student trying to eat healthier and I love my new foreman grill. Instead of eating at the overpriced cafeteria I can grill any type of meats I want within minutes. Very easy to cook and clean. My grill did not come with the spatula for some reason but I still recommend buying this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
mac
from Hartselle, al
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
cooks great chicken, burgers and steaks but is difficult to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Florida
Grill Burns on Top
Posted November 28, 2011
Recently bought this grill. It started burning foods on the top side. Seems the top grill is getting too hot. Contacting for warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Wyoming
long time user
Posted June 28, 2011
Have had this grill for many, many years and have gotten great use of it now ready for a new one. Word to everyone finding it hard to clean, it is so simple. Clean the "hot" grill imediately after removing food with a paper towel and there will be no sticking and will wash easily.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor design

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
RumRabbitt
from Moscow, ID
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
I bought this to replace an older George foreman grill.
The old one was able to raise the top to accommodate bigger food like Bratwurst.
This new one does not have the ability to rise at the hinge making it unsuitable for cooking thicker foods.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Houston, TX purchase now living in Northern VA
Poor Design
Posted March 28, 2012
After reading the previous positive reviews, I thought that I must be doing something wrong. I had been using my older [12 years] George Foreman Grill and decided to replace it. I have not used a grill since. I wish I had not thrown out the old one. The new design cooks only half of sandwich, chicken, steak. Is only the upper half to be used? I really miss the old design and have not grilled anything since I had several failures. Can I get the old design in the smallest grill?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)