Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill

4 Serving Classic Plate Grill

Medium white grill for grilling indoors. Enjoy healthier meals in minutes for up to 4 people with a 60 Sq. In. cooking surface featuring our patented sloped design and George Tough™ nonstick coating. Signature Foreman heating elements provide even heat from the center to the sides of the plate, with a handy on/off switch for added security and peace of mind during use. All this, plus our dishwasher safe accessories set including a custom drip tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Review 1 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChoosyConsumer
from New York, NY
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
I used it for the first time today, it was easy and the steaks I made were delicious!!! The clean up a breeze!!! I see me using this for all the meats that I would have normally fried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grill

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
RetiredCook
from MS
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
My old two-item George Forman grill was showing its age (I've had it since they were first introduced), so I purchased the 4-serving grill. It's great to be able to cook more at once. I also love that it has an on-off switch. It heats quickly and the food cooks quickly and deliciously. Having had a GF grill for so long, I know to place a very damp paper towel on the UNPLUGGED grill when you finish cooking--it makes clean-up easier. My only complaint is there should be suggested cook times for more types of food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

George Forman Grill

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
beauthecat
Did four steaks on the grill and just fabulous. I can't wait to use it during the winter for that summer steak feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rwplaced an older version - Love it

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Huckskitchen
from Chander,Aizona
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
I owned one for many years, but I destroyed the little grease tray by exposing it to to much heat. Happy to get my new replacement, and it is working well. I enjoy the fact that this new version has an on-off switch which is a convenient addition.
I live alone, so this is sized just right for me. If your cooking for a larger amount of people it may be wise to check out the other models available. I'm sure that quality wise they will be a happy investment regardless of the model you use, and clean up is a breeze that only takes minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lookin' good

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
gracie
from Brooklyn USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
When I first lifted the lid I thought it was broken because it was loose,and it moved sideways. I was expecting a hinge of sorts. Turned on according to directions and waited. When it was time I placed my sausage on and that thing was SMOKING hot! Wow! After 5 minutes I lifted and saw all that fat and these were turkey sausage! 5 minutes more the light went out( was not expecting that) Turned off took the sausage out and they were cooked through! These were turkey Italian sausage by the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More For The Money

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wilson
from Ford Heights,Il
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: More than 6
Practically no grease. Best burger I've ever cooked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

George Foreman Grill

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
mpeters
from Vallejo, Ca
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
This us one of the best purchases I have made on-line! I grill myself a steak and while it is resting, throw asparagus on~ timing is perfect and I save electricity and clean up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this item for 1 to 2 people

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Texmex
from Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
Have always used earlier models and simply love this for when i just what to make a meal for one to two people this is quick and easy to clean you also, glad I bought this will buy more to give as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Simicat52
from Hazard, KY
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
I have used the Grill three times this week and only received it a few days ago! Needless to say, I love this product. Bravo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gift for college student

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hockeymom
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender: Male
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
I got this as a gift for my son who is eating a lot of chicken breasts for protein as he is an athlete. He absolutely loves it and even said it was thoughtful of me to get it for him.He can't wait until college starts again in the fall so that he can use it in his house. It is so quick and convenient and tastes great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new grill

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
JanD
from San Diego, CA, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
Even better than I expected! We live in a small condo & don't always want to use the "community" grill. I ordered this on impulse because my son has one & uses his daily. Besides being compact and easily stored, it grills so fast! We cooked 2 steaks in about 6 minutes. Cleanup is a breeze too. Excellent product & super value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't be without a GF grill

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
gertrude
from Owensboro, KY, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Wedding
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I have been using George Foreman grills ever since they first came out. I have had several and got my investment back in all of them. I wouldn't go without one, and didn't think my daughter (who was recently married) should either. That's why I am on this site ordering her one. Everything I cook on them turns out great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent way to cook

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jodykid58
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I own this version of the George Foreman grill. We love it at our house. It heats evenly edge to edge. I love the on/off switch too plus light indicator. I personally can't see any reason for a low rating on it. I've owned the original grill too. We gave it to our son when he moved out.. He loves it too. I rate them both at an A+++++++
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect For My Studio Apartment

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
TeddyBobcat
from Athens, OH
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Housewarming
I received this as a gift from my girlfriend when I moved into my new studio apartment. Tested it out with some pork chops. Could not have been more satisfied with how it performed. Easy to use, fairly easy to clean, this is exactly what I needed for my first apartment!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
bpost
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
Love it but wish it were easier to clean. Very easy to use.bpost
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for a single person.

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
vegetarian
So far so good. Haven't done anything terribly exciting, but then again, I'm not a fancy cooker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Entry level grill

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
bhmking
from Portland, Oregon
Gender: Male
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
This is a good entry level grill if you want to try it.
I wish I had bought a higher level model--one with detachable
grills which can be cleaned--and one with temperature control.
Also, this size is OK for a single person. But if you have 2 or more people in the house, I would recommend a larger cooking area.
The cooking results are excellent and it take only 25% the time as grilling in the oven. In addition, most of the fat is drained off during the grilling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
fern01RN
from St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
The grill area is adequate, however, not the easy clean that promised. For that reason alone, I'm afraid it will go under the counter and forgotten..........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is NOT a 4 serving grill!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
JGOR
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This grill works reasonably well - but it is TINY! I made hamburgers to fit on regular-sized, commercial buns. Only 2 patties fit on the grill at the same time. This size is appropriate to cook only 1 or at most 2 portions at a time. If I had known that, I never would have purchased it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all statisfied

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
beberh
from Detroit, MI
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Cooked halfway and then burnt out.... does not work
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.