Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill

2 Serving Classic Plate Grill

Small black grill for healthy grilling. With 36 Sq. In. cooking space, you can make up to 2 servings of your favorite grilled foods with ease — fresh or frozen! The patented sloped design and double nonstick coating allow fat and grease to drain away from food. Signature Foreman heating elements provide even heat from the center to the sides of the plate and faster temperature recovery time. All this, plus dishwasher safe drip tray for no-hassle cleanup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Review 1 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Choice!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
MKinNC
from Arden, NC 28704, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I love this item. I bought it for my mom for Christmas, she wanted a new Foreman Grill small enough for her small place that she could easily move around by herself and easily clean. This turned out to be the perfect choice, we've used it several times since and it is great, truly. She missed having her older Foreman Grill (original) that she had many years ago. This is a great replacement for her.
Thank you!
MK
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This grill is the bomb!!!!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
grillingmachine69
from Mesa, AZ
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
cooks fast and food tastes great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!BEST VALUE and........ IT WILL GET U LAID ;)
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my Foreman Champ!

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
stark
from Vancouver BC
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I finally bought one, and I just love it. I live in a small apartment, and I have a tiny balcony, so grilling outdoors is a hassle. I wanted a grill, I did some research, which led me to buying a Foreman Champ last week, and I am impressed! I cooked zucchini, asparagus, mushrooms, potato slices, and a small hamburger, and it worked great. I really was impressed with how hot it gets and how quickly it cooks! Of course, it doesn't really compare to barbequing, but then again it's not meant to replace that. It is a great alternative to stove-top frying and oven roasting. Because the Champ is small, and I am cooking for two, I just do it in batches, and there's no problem at all. It's also easy to store away in my tiny, closet-sized kitchen. I really liked how the vegetables turned out, and in under 5 minutes. Most impressive. I've tried other electric indoor grills before, and they just didn't get hot enough to do a good job. The Foreman Champ does, which really impressed me, it's energy efficient - more so than using the oven to roast - and everything so far has turned out fabulously. George, this is the beginning of a great relationship. You can't go wrong with the Champ! Especially if it's on sale, it becomes a real bargain. Quality little machine. Sturdy, safe, easy to use, easy to clean, I love love love it. Thank you George!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for a single person.

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
snoopy007
from WI
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
This grill is great. I owned this grill first and I am now going to order the 360.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

big little grill

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
stevo
from boston ma
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
small grill but easily can cook for more than 1 person simple to use no thinking needed .great for college student .single person.or family
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this product!

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
LW
from Kentucky
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I've had my George Foreman grill since I went to college. I love how easy it is to clean and how quickly I can make a meal after a long day of work and school. The meat always comes out so juicy and flavorful! I would recommend this to any college student or anyone who enjoys good food and doesn't have all day to prep.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product cooks great food quickly!

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
HealthyStyle
from New York, NY
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
I am very please with this products ability to cook food while removing the fat and doing it quickly. For example, grilled chicken in 8-10 minutes! It allso does wonders for vegetables. I love to grill eggplant and squash as well as onions to eat with burgers. It cleans easy too because of the high quality non stick surface.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Canada
This grill is unbelievable!
Posted March 9, 2011
I got this as a gift from someone who hasn't been using it... Well, it's been 4 days since I have it in my kitchen and I can't get enough of it! I never enjoyed cooking very much but now I can't wait for my family to finish what we had last night so that I can grill something new. I grill everything!!! And it tastes amazing with minimal amount of work! I love this grill. I just love it!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvToEat
This is my favorite size of George Foreman's grills. I have used George Foreman for 11 years. It cooks my food to perfection and I love the slant design and the fact the grease runs off my food. It really doesn't get any easier or better than a George Foreman grill.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Time Using George Foreman Grills, Love Them

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah
from Swansea, IL
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I have heard about these forever, but refused to buy another kitchen gadget. Starting a new diet plan, that required that I eat food without grease and your grill was suggested.
I started with the smalled to make sure that I really wanted to upgrade.
I was not disappointed. It cooks fast and the clean up is very simple. The whole family enjoys using this grill. Look forward to upgrading very soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs removable plates.

PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
jrs674
from Houston, Texas
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
Needs removable plates, That way they could be placed in dish washer and would be easier to clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but NO REMOVABLE plates

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
LeeNC
from NC
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
Hard to clean. Wish they would do a small grill with removable plates for easy cleaning... Not everyone wants a huge grill. Would buy it in a blink!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dave
Loved this little grill! Got it as a gift and used it until it died. What a sad day that was :'( . No more countertop burgers for me! Ah, well. I'm now shopping for a new grilly friend to keep me supplied in delicious, healthy, home-cooked fare. Keep 'em coming, Georgie!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

plates

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Adrixx
from Tempe AZ
Gender: Female
Same thing that all of the people here... I wish it was easier to clean! Sometimes I really think about using it because of the cleaning! it's so hard! the sponge is not enought... too bad because I do love this grill...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Toronto
cleaning
Posted September 12, 2011
I find that it's fairly easy to clean! After I use it i wet a paper towel and place it inside while the grill is still hot and then I close the lid. The steam loosens up the food that usually gets stuck on and then i just wipe it out. Just be careful the steam gets pretty hot!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

grilling - great. cleaning - not great

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
quick cooker
from idaho
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
the plates should be removable for cleaning. better yet, they should be dishwasher safe. then we'd use it way more often.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
cleaning
Posted October 27, 2011
It is easy to clean if you turn it on and wipe it clean with paper towels. I set it on top of paper towels before I turn it on so they pick up any residue that falls pout while cleaning.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works well, too small, hard to clean.

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patrick
from Long Island, NY
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Birthday
Go for a bigger grill with removable plates. Here's why:
I received this as a gift. This grill is perfectly capable of cooking really tasty burgers in a very short time, almost microwave quick. But...
Because the grill plates aren't removable, it's difficult to clean after use. I usually wind up balancing it on the edge of the sink and sponging water onto the grill. You can't put it under running water. The non-stick surface does a really good job of releasing the food remnants after cooking but being able to rinse the cooking surface under running water would be a HUGE improvement. I imagine that the grills with removable plates would be a breeze to clean so for that reason alone I recommend stepping up to one with removable grill plates.
If you buy frozen, pre-formed burger patties, you may only fit one on the grill at a time. One-third pound "bubba burgers" are too big to fit more than one at a time on a grill this size. That may or may not be an issue for you but the patties pictured on this website must be pretty small to fit side-by-side. If you plan on cooking for two or more people, get a bigger grill.
It does a great job cooking so I'm here tonight to buy a larger grill with removable plates to replace this one.
 
My product recommendations
George Foreman Red 360 Grill
3.9 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small, Efficient Cooker

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
GFCookerInASmallHouse
from Grand Rapids, MI
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
This is a really nice mini-grill for the solo-liver/bachelor with limited space.
The heating elements are very even and quick to warm up, allowing you quick startup time so you can get right to cooking.
The only real downside to this is that it does not come with removeable plates, so you must clean it without dishwasher help. Usually a specifically-for-use-toothbrush gives a really nice scrubbing/
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just an OK grill

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
raski
from ohio
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
Works good for 1-2 years but the non stick coating starts to wear off making gentle cleaning difficult. Only cleaned the surface with a damp paper towel. Every G.F. grill I have owned wore out the coating using product a couple times a month.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
raski
ohio
UPDATE-PREVIOUS REVIEW
Posted December 28, 2013
I had a problem with my grill as previously posted. I was contacted by a customer service rep. He sent me a replacement unit even after the warranty had just expired. They stood behind their product.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Is OK

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
TinaCD2
from Southern California
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
Cooks great. Frozen burger in less than 5 minutes. Don't eve have to let it warm up. Just put the frozen Pattie on the grill and plug it in.
Lower rating due to non-removable plates , short cord, and no switch.
It is a real pain to clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.