Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill

2 Serving Classic Plate Grill

Small, white, easy-to-clean grill. With 36 Sq. In. cooking space, you can make up to 2 servings of your favorite grilled foods with ease — fresh or frozen! The patented sloped design and double nonstick coating allow fat and grease to drain away from food, while Signature Foreman heating elements provide even heat from the center to the sides of the plate and faster temperature recovery time. All this, plus dishwasher safe accessories for no-hassle cleanup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 30 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Review 1 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant Product

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sammy
from Klamath Falls, Oregon
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I consider this to be an excellant product and would reccommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I purchased the George Foreman grill! !!

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nikkinbc
from Gatlinburg, TN, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
Awesome grill! We have used it almost every day since we purchased it! So quick and easy to use. ... and to clean up! Love it! Would highly recommend this to anyone! !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to clean

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
nannie
Wipe immediately with a paper towel while the grill is hot, (watch your fingers!) and it will clean up with no effort. Then wipe again with another paper towel (wet this time) after it is cool.
Great grill. Does veggies as well as meat perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vinnie--Chicago

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vinnie
from Chicago, IL, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
I love this little grill. I had one for years and used it so much that the coating was wearing off. Tossed it when I moved earlier this year and really missed it so, I went to the
Foreman website and bought another since they are hard if not impossibe to find in stores. It is perfect for a single person (me) and it is hard to ruin anything while cooking (unless you forget and walk away). Just the perfect size and you don't have to know how to cook (I do) to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I ordered this product

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
taffyd6
from Hamilton, Ohio
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
I love the grill. I have fixed bacon and did a steak and all of it turned out just right. I would like to have more instructions on cooking times for other things. Not enough instructions. Other than that, it's great. Thank You!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Grill But Not on Marinated Meats.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Accordexman
from Portage, MI, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I received this grill as a gift. I proudly admit that I have owned this model for over 2 and a half years and this grill has NEVER quit on me. I used this grill to cook all kinds of meat such as steak, pork chops, chicken breasts, franks, hamburgers, etc. As the grill cooks the meat, it creates the unique delicious "Foreman" aroma in the house! I warn future customers that if you want to use this model to cook marinated meats on it, you'll be in for a huge disappointment. I used to cook numerous marinated cuts of meat and it cooked the meat to perfection, but cleaning the plates became a challenging task over time. I found out that as the plates cook the meat, the marinade had the tendency to melt and cling onto the non-stick coating. I had to use numerous genuine George Foreman Grill sponges to get all of the melted marinade off the grill plates.
Bottom Line: Don't use this model for 'grilling' marinated cuts of meat. Cleaning the plates will be a challenge because the plates are NOT removable. If you want to look for a model for also cooking marinated cuts of meat, I strongly recommend researching for a model that has removable grill plates to make cleaning an easier task.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

George is my kind of guy....

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mike
from Texas, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
I received this as a gift six years ago from by brother in law who has good taste....but he is cheap. Never the less, this little grill has been great. I use it to toast sandwiches and hamburgers one at a time. Why have a ham sandwich when you can have a grilled ham and cheese in no time? I wish it could go in the dishwasher or submerge in the sink but I can deal with it. I just might go with a larger version with the features I want. I'll read other comments and ratings before buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Deanie
Sheridan, MT
how does one clean it
Posted March 12, 2013
I fried meat on it - but how do I wash it. Does it come apart - doesn't look like it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow i love this thing

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
ONE
from florida
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Housewarming
I love using this grill its awesome. cooks quickely with no mess, and my food doesnt stick o the grill at all. one problem it is too small and i will be upgrading and getting a larger one soon.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One improvement suggetion.

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
wevvy
from Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I'm on my third grill, love it use it all the time. I wish there was an on/off switch on the unit so I didn't have to unplug if I don't want to.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
steelers2beat
pittsburgh
cant cut it on and off
Posted August 10, 2013
i cant find the button to turn it on and off
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
FL
Grease Tray
Posted October 24, 2011
Lost the tray and they tell me its no longer avaialble ?? Is this not the factory ?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
On/Off Switch
Posted July 21, 2011
You need to unplug the unit to wash it after use...so a switch would be worthless.....??????
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Dunedin, FL
Lifesaver
Posted May 25, 2011
I recently moved into a tiny apt and have extremely limited counter space. I use my grill about 2-3x a week and love it! With my microwave I hardly need a stove. It always cooks perfectly and is so easy to clean.
Because it is so easy to use, I am preparing/eating more of my favorite fish that I had been steering away from due to the hassle.
Thanks for helping me stay healthy.
V. Wyant
p.s. where can I get more of the plastic scrapers...?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 10 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My best buy so far

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
JerryMo
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
Quick, easy and reliable... no regrets ..Im in the Army and most of the time i have no time to prepare a good meal . But since i bought this grill, gettin a meal done is just a breeze...loving every bit of it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
South Dartmouth, MA
Love this, but why is the cord so short?
Posted January 19, 2012
I absolutely love my Foreman, I just purchased my fourth one in about 10 years or so. I am however extremely disappointed in the fact that the cord appears to be getting shorter and shorter with every grill I have purchased. Also, I used to love my original grill that had a small gauge on it that would allow it to be turned higher or lower. Having gotten that off my chest, I will tell you that I cook EVERYTHING on this from sandwiches to chicken wings. Also, it makes the BEST bacon and so much easier to clean up as the grease doesn't spatter all over the place. Try this, I guarantee you will love it! It's so easy now that it's just my youngest 16 year old and myself to cook and clean with no hassle! George I bet you never realized what a hit you had on your hands when you got the idea! Thank you for a wonderful product. Also love the new addition of the sponge!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this grill and have now upgraded

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dieann63
from Stroudsburg, PA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
User submitted photo
I have used this grill for years and although it is a pain to clean because the plates do not come out, the food it produces is awesome!! Of course never use cooking spray, and you should oil the grill so it does not stick, but most of the oil runs off anyway in cooking. I personall just plopped this sucker in my sink, not full of water of course and let a bit of water run on the plate and used a soft sponge to whip it off. I have never had major issues getting food off the grill. I just upgraded to the next grilleration, because I cook for my parents and needed a bigger version. I'd say that with some practice, you will find any of these grill products just what u need, to making cooking faster and easier. I make a lot of scallops and shrimp on the grill, and burgers and even just veggies. You will be happy you try it, just remember to take good care of your non stick, and do not use metal, or scrubbies that will take off the coating. I have had mine for about 7 years and it is still fully intact.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Washington State
Cooking tip with any George grill
Posted December 10, 2011
We use the new non-stick aluminum foil to cook. Just put the meat inside a folded piece of non-stick foil and you never have to clean the grill. Just chuck the foil afterwards. Works excellent and keeps the meat very very moist.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice little grill

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
spiderjay6
from Maine
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Housewarming
Bought this for my son and he really likes it. We went to visit and he made home made burgers and it worked great. Definately a great idea for a single person on their own!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Bethel University!
College
Posted April 2, 2011
ok me and my roomate wanted b-fast so We cooked bakin eggs and pancakes and sosage links WE LOVE THIS THING!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for family of 2

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beau
from Utah
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
I love this grill, my wife and I have used it for 3 years. We have 2 sons now so we are moving up to the large grills. I Love the slope design...all the grease just drains off. Cleaning is easier w/the nonstick ability. I would highly recommend for a family of 2. Great product, Great Price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dorm room appliance!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
bunky
from dallas, tx
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
this is a great dorm room appliance! its easy to use and clean!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grill for college students

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Raj
from Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I bought this grill in college to grill burgers and steaks indoors. The grill is extremely simple to use: just plug it in, wait a few minutes for it to warm up, and then add the meat. A nifty, if unadvertised feature: the light on top turns off when the grill is ready to cook *and* when the meat is well done.
The good:
- This grill has lasted almost 10 years. It's solidly built and sturdy. It even survived a 4-year stint as the primary indoor grill for a fraternity.
- Easy to clean: just use a damp paper towel about 10-20 minutes after unplugging the grill.
The bad:
- The unit does not turn off until it is unplugged.
- The drip trays are very small. For fatty dishes, you will need to swap out drip trays while cooking.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for two

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
FDCIII
from San Antonio, TX
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
Given as a gift and did not open for some time. My wife finally used it for the first time a couple months ago to make some grilled chicken for our salads and now use it for burgers and chicken on a regular basis. Easy to clean so my wife and i love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it.

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
kitchenKat
from CT
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I got this grill years ago and love using it to grill sandwiches. A warm sandwich with melted cheese is a treat. No cooking spray needed. Very easy to use and clean. Will be buying 2 for Christmas gifts this year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adjust the Heat

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
grill4diet
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
I love the small George Foreman which is perfect for one person and does not take up a lot of room on the kitchen counter, however it would be nice if there was a way you could adjust the heat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great grill for the money

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
whiz kidd
from Denver, CO
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
This is perfect for fixing quick chicken breasts. It's a little hard to clean when you're using marinades, but totally worth it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Northern Wisconsin
Heat makes cleaning easy.
Posted March 6, 2012
I am a retired chef, and I do own several ofthe Champ's grills. Plug it in (AWAY FROM THE WATER) let it get hot, unplug, and wipe it down with soapy sponge and may need a plastic scraper.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 2 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good produce

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
hellogrill
from Texas
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Birthday
I got it as a birthday gift and i must say it does come in handy. A little over priced but besides that its a good product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>