Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill

5 Serving Classic Plate Grill

This George Foreman indoor grill and Panini press has 80-square inches of grilling space, so you can cook up to 5 servings at once. The dual cooking positions and adjustable cooking height let you cook a variety of thick foods from burgers to steak and chicken to Paninis. Thanks to the George Tough™ Nonstick Coating there is no need to add oil or butter to your grill and the patented slope design helps eliminate fat and grease as you cook. This grill even has the convenience of vertical storage!
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 33 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
27 out of 33(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Review 1 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Conveinient

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Foodlady
This simple little grill is wonderful for Panini's, burgers, & chicken; especially if it's raining and can't go outside to grill!
Easy clean up too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 serving classic plate grill

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
OhYum
from Tulsa, OK
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Birthday
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
I finally used my GF grill this weekend. Made chicken breasts and zucchini. Wow, I am impressed. The chicken breasts were done in no time and juicy, juicy, and they were boneless, skinless. Zucchini was also great! I know I will be using this often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my George Foreman

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
1happycustomer
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I got exactly what I ordered. Ordering was easy and delivery was prompt. I will order in the future from here as everything was easy and timely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jethro
Great grill for one or the whole family. Perfect for my college son. Easy to work and easy to clean!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied Customer

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hate2cook
from VA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
This is my second George I moved up from a smaller version that I have had forever and decide it was time to move on up. I have enjoyed using this 5 serving grill and would recommend it to anyone who wants to cook more than one item. The fact that it drains the fat is a definite plus. It is quick and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size.

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
smooth
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
I had the smaller one but this size works better for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
PMWms
Great product! Would definitely recommend! THANKS GEORGE!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChefBecky
from Winchester, VA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: More than 6
I bought this because it was such a good deal offered through Good Morning America Deals and Steals, any my in-laws were forever touting theirs. I just didn't believe it would keep meat as moist as they claimed. Well, I have been proved wrong! My husband claimed it was quite possibly the best chicken breast he'd ever had (rubbed with a tiny amount of olive oil and seasoned with eight different herbs and spices#. I have fixed pork chops #boneless), steak and bacon, using the GF grill. Fast and perfect! I think now I wished I'd gotten one with removable plates, but really not too much of a hassle to clean - so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

George Foreman indoor grill

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Karla1
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This is my first ever purchase by going the Deals on HAM and I must say that I love my grill. It really isn't that hard to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

requested wedding gift

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
mommasan
i purchased this as a wedding gift. . have no clue how effective/nice it is
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sportsmom
We love using our grill for hamburgers but have also used it for sandwiches and corn on the cob. It's easy to use and great for a quick meal for my boys after football practice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
TDW815
from Edison, NJ, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
It was bigger then I thought. Used it for burgers and chicken breasts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

why haven't I bought one sooner?

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
luvmygeorge
from Grayson, GA, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
my sister has always had a George Foreman as well as my mother. I just got my first George Foreman and I absolutely love it! Good Morning America had a deal for the George Foreman grills & I jumped on it! I follow GMA on Pinterest and wow it paid off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome surprise

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
JOSIEB
from MICHIGAN
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
Bought this on a whim and am so excited to be a new owner of a George Forman grill - I didn't even know what I was doing and used it at the last minute (outdoor grill ran out of gas!) and our turkey burgers were not only saved but tasted better and quicker than outdoor! Why did I wait so long!?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wolverine63
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
This is my third one. I love that it's easy to use and clean. I use it 2 or 3 a month.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

College Student's Best Friend!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
MusicMajor822
Gender: Female
I'm a junior in college living in an apartment&I've been looking for easy-to-use cooking equipment and my George Foreman has been excellent! I haven't had any trouble with cooking and cleaning the inside is so easy! I reccomend for anyone, but especially college students. This thing is a LIFE SAVER! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pond86
from Arkansas
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I really loved the product. The only problem was, not enough written instructions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

George Foreman Grill

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
ppdminn
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
I bought 4 of these items to give for gifts. I have a larger one and love it and because of that I felt confident buying in bulk and look forward to giving them to my family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boat Grilling

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
LMV53
from Deal, NJ, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
Love this. Use it all the time on my boat. Easy clean up and quick grilling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes My Life Simple!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
cynolm
We should have bought one years ago. My husband has become a master of grilled turkey and cheese sandwiches.
Simple, easy to clean. Reliable, and compact enough to store on top of our micro wave.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>