Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill

5 Serving Classic Plate Grill

This George Foreman indoor grill and Panini press has 80-square inches of grilling space, so you can cook up to 5 servings at once. The dual cooking positions and adjustable cooking height let you cook a variety of thick foods from burgers to steak and chicken to Paninis. Thanks to the George Tough™ Nonstick Coating there is no need to add oil or butter to your grill and the patented slope design helps eliminate fat and grease as you cook. This grill even has the convenience of vertical storage!
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Review 1 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes My Life Simple!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
cynolm
We should have bought one years ago. My husband has become a master of grilled turkey and cheese sandwiches.
Simple, easy to clean. Reliable, and compact enough to store on top of our micro wave.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Birthday Gift

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
2wings
from Lancaster, TX, USA
Gender: Female
Cook For Others: No
My sister purchased this for my birthday. This is absolutely perfect for my health needs. I would highly recommend this to anyone, especially those that have health issues and are trying to change their way of eating for a better life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Winner!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
McDuck
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This George Forman is our fourth George Forman Grill over a period of many years. We always thought the grills were great, however, this one is the best ever; the right size at the right price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves it

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
laylay
from Moss Point, MS, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I bought this for my mom and she absolutely loves it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grillinggirl
springfield
question
Posted January 22, 2014
do the trays on grill detach to be cleaned?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great but could have a couple change

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Goodrichie
from Muskegon, MI, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Wedding
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
The grease catcher should have a slide in rack. The grillis good other than that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

5 Serving Classic Plate Grill

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
mattiesuedo
from NC
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
I purchased the grill because it has removeable plates; I had an old one that was fine. This one however, has the most terrible odor during and after use. My husband and I can hardly stay in the same room. I washed the plates with hot soapy water and dried them before and after use. Don't know if it's the paint on the product or what, but will not use it again. I didn't keep my receipt for this product, because when it happened first, I thought after first use, the odor would be gone, but it hasn't. Will not re-invest in another
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
ToolLady
from Ohio, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
This grill is terrible. The top is too hot and you have to flip what you are cooking. The plates are not removable for cleaning. Not worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.