Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at George Foreman Cooking.

5 Serving Classic Plate Grill

Medium red grill perfect for indoor grilling of thick cut meats. Get evenly melted cheese on burgers & perfectly heated toppings on meat! The unique 1½” float & lock hinge allows you to grill thicker cuts, plus locks in place for even top-melting and more. The 72 Sq. In. plates fit up to 5 servings and feature our George Tough™ triple nonstick coating; combined with a patented sloped design, fat and grease easily drain away from food for healthier cooking without a hassle. All this plus an attractive safe-touch top housing and extended metal loop handle for added security and locking side latches for vertical storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Review 1 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for dieters

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
TerryB
from Hinton, OK
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I bought this when I started my diet. Now 40 pounds lighter and still losing I truly am glad I made this purchase. Ease of use and clean up. Cooks food quickly so I'm not spending a lot of time in the kitchen. Love this grill
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Bronx NY 10456
G Broil Is Great
Posted September 2, 2012
My G Broil just burned out wire shot so i ll order another one i had it a long time just love this one so much its the best
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!!

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Luv2Life
from Mooresville,NC
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
I live alone and this product is great, I can cook the whole meal in one pan. Wheather its breaksfast, lunch or dinner..Due to health issue this allows for healthly eating also and my 15 year old can cook on it after being shown how to in a safe manner. So sometimes I have a healthy, moist dinner cooked for me with easy clean up. This grill has so many wonderful features I could go on and on about this product. A friend of mine had an older George Foreman grill until they saw this one and they rushed out to get this one, plus I have purchased it for my inlaws and my parents because of the easy use, easy clean up, and the healty eating.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shocked

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
shocked
from Atlana
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
My son has had 2 George foreman grills. He works out everyday and wants to eat healthy. The grills have lasted him a long time. I purchased him the George Foreman 360 for Christmas. I also bought myself the G-Broil to start out being this is my first grill. My first meal was a turkey burger. I was "shocked" It did not shrink up, and it was amazingly tasty. I am going to order another 360 for a friend for Christmas. These grills are the best.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product works well, cooks very quickly

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
disappointed
from Halifax Nova Scotia Canada
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This is my third G-broil grill, in a year and a half, I have had one replaced by the Manufacturer and purchased two. I am very disappointed that the non-stick coating wears off very quickly, I cleaned mine with paper towel carefully, even going so far as to put wet paper towels over the hot surface to make cleaning a lot easier, still the coating just wears off much too easily, I have had approximately 10 units, non of which lasted longer than the 1 year warranty, I would suggest making a non-stick coating that stays on the product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
no peeling
Posted October 13, 2012
I have had 2 grills also. The only reason I have the second one was because the first one was a tiny one I received as a gift and loved just needed more cooking surface. I clean mine every time it's used. If anything is on the grill I lie a wash cloth with hot water on the grill for about 2 minutes and everything wipes right off. Maybe you need to buy softer paper towels and quit using the "john wayne" type? OR, maybe try using a wash cloth..........and to solve an issue BEFORE it happens, use a little fabric softener when you wash your cloth.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
WOW
Posted May 5, 2012
I have 3 different grills and none have peeled. Did you season the grill the first time as intructions tell you to do? I have had them since they first came out and no peeling. I wet the paper towel with hot water and soak then the debris comes off easily. Try that and good luck. I just love my grills and have bought numerous for gifts. Good luck with your next grill. George Foreman grills are the best!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for 5 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average Product

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
chivas72
from Laredo, Texas
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
The faded red color on the plastic was a complete let down, the fact that it does not have removable plates made it hard to clean.
other than that it does it's job very well
the floatig hinge was a great addition
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Tifton, GA
Removable plate or not???
Posted August 25, 2012
This description states in several places that this grill comes with removable plates. You say it does not -- so now I'm confused. I'm looking for a small, counter-top grill with removable plates for my husband and myself to use. Nothing big or fancy but simply small with removable plates. I've had the same Foreman grill for a number of years but I'm tired of having to clean it over the sink and making a big mess in the process. Removable plates would be soooo very nice. <sigh> It appears that the removable plates are available only in the larger grills.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)