Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at George Foreman Cooking.

8 Serving Classic Plate Grill

Large silver grill for grilling. Have the space you need to cook up to 8 servings at once with 133 Sq. In. of cooking surface! The patented sloped design and double nonstick coating lets fat and grease drain away from food for more nutritious results on all your grilled favorites, while Signature Foreman heating elements provide even heat distribution and faster temperature recovery. All this, plus our dishwasher safe accessories including a custom drip tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 25 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Review 1 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
luv2grill
from New York, NY, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
Love love love this grill! Dinner is done in half the time!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved it!

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
ducky
from SC
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
This was my first GF grill-when my kids where teens-I have only had GF grills.
 
My product recommendations
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cooking Fresh
from Saginaw, MI
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I bought my first grill over ten years ago and am still using it. I even used it at work to make a fresh lunch for myself. It is not difficult to clean. As stated in another review, put a wet paper towel on the grill while it is still warm and any food will wipe away. I will also sprinkle on a layer of baking soda which is non abrasive and easy to rinse off.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gill and improvement over the previous model

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pmfried
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
We bought this model after the previous (now discontinued) model died on us. This was about 4 months ago. We use it about once a week to 10 days. & Even though it is slightly smaller than the previous model, it is WORLDS apart as far as quality!
What a difference! With the previoius model, I think I got a perfect steak maybe, once or twice. Now, it's perfect EVERY SINGLE TIME! *Please note! Vigilance is key!!! **There is NO cooking machine where you can "set it and forget it!" Please do not stick with any "time recommendation" for your type of steak and wellness from any recipies. Every steak is different and needs ITS OWN care, especially "irregularly or unevenly shaped" cuts. Work with the machine, and it will work with (and for) you! I move the steak around every few minutes and flip it over, even though the cooking is done on top and bottom automatically. Make small incisions to check for your preferred degree of wellness. It may be a little inconvenient. But a perfect steak is always worth the effort! Of course, with other foods like chicken, veggies, fish, etc., wellness is not an issue, as there is only one. So, those are easier to cook.
Clean-up wise, I highly recommend getting a set of GF grill-cleaning sponges. They are NON-ABRASIVE and do a very good job of cleaning the grills if used properly. *Hint: Before using the sponges, and while the grill is still a little warm, wet a paper towel and apply it to the grill to loosen the food. Then, start removing the food with the corse side of the sponge with dishwashing soap. *When rinsing the sponge, squeeze with the corse side INWARD. Otherwise, the corse side will tend to rip, as it is more fragile than the smooth side. If you follow these steps properly, your grill should come out perfectly clean without ANY noticeable chips.
Good luck and enjoy this great grill!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Newark,New Jersey
Awsome grill
Posted January 4, 2012
This would be my first GF grill since my mother gave me a pervious model. This grill has easy clean up and very easy too use and food comes out great and perfect.The best part of it is that it has enough space to cook many different things at once that needs to be grilled at once. I would recommend everyone to get a grill.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grill!

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tbrock
from Marhsfield, Wisconsin
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
I bought my George Foreman grill at Christmas time last year ('2010) as a gift for myself. Being alone, I use it many times a week and the meat I cook, usually steaks, come out moist and mouth watering. If you live alone, and even if you dont, you should have one of these grills! And cleanup is a breeze!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Newburgh, NY
Excellent Choice
Posted August 7, 2012
I got one today at it cooked a meal in under 10 minutes!
incredible
thanks george
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X-Large grill is great to cook a lot at one time.

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuvGFGs
from Rome, GA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
I have had a Family Size GFG for I know, 10 years now. I use it a lot. The only thing is I have decided to purchase my 2nd one with the removable plates. Reading the reviews about the size and features I am purchasing the 360 tonight, red or black ? hard choice. Can't wait to cook more burgers and hot dogs for at least 10 more years on one with removable grill plates. Not interested in anything except the George Foreman Grill. Thanks ! George for your products, will make a mom that enjoys cooking, cleanup a lot easier ! Look forward to getting my 360..
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Easy clean Really???
Posted June 15, 2011
I got this product and bad idea, its not that easy to clean. Im very busy so was looking for something fast and got stuck with more than that. The plates are losing that black coat they got because of the cleaning. I dont use iron sponge just simple sponge and that spatula that comes with it. I dumped it in the BSMT it was not a good idea.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted March 5, 2011
Great review, but if this gril, (The Grand Champ) had removable grill
plates, that would truly be the knock out punch! Incorporate this and your sales will double!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy, fast, and efficient.

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
fresnofan
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
this grill is great! easy cleanup, and great tasting food in a short amount of time. highly recommend it for any family or anyone just trying to eat healthier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
busymom
from Cedar Hill, TN
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: More than 6
This is our first George Foreman grill. It has been a great product. I love how fast the food gets done and how good it tastes. I would definitely recommend this grill for the money. It is a good one to start with and it has a large cooking surface to prepare for a family. The only feature I don't like is that the grill plates are not removable for washing. That is why we are getting ready to purchase another grill. We plan to try the 360.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted April 15, 2011
LOVE this product, had for over 3 years and counting, thinking of getting another grill maybe bigger so that i can cook for more people and be done with it. Love that the price is so affordable to.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Werribee
Dissapointed
Posted February 4, 2011
I absolutey love the way this grill cooks my steak, wouldn't like it any other way, however it has broken and was only used around 30 times in 2 years.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't live without it

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bobs01
from East Fishkill, NY
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
Have had it for over 2 years use it several times a week. Greatest invention ever.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Caitlin
from Conklin, NY
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This is the 2nd George Foreman grill that I've owned, and I love it. I recommend this product to anyone that is losing weight, or just want to eat healthier food. My husband loves cooking bacon on it because it makes it crispy but not greasy, my favorite are burgers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grand Champ™ Extra-Value Grill

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Busy Mom
from North Carolina
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
My family and I love this grill. However, with our busy family, I would LOVE for you to start making this grill with the removeable grates so that I can put them in the dishwaher. I know the company is making the removeable grates for the smaller ones now, but we need a big boy to cook for our big family. If the company starts making this big grill with removeabel grates, I plan to be first in line to purchase it. We love it, but the cleaning keeps me from using it sometimes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
twins
from iowa
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
We just got our's 4 day's ago and have so far made
hamburgers, steaks and grilled cheese sandwiches and just love the
way it cooks.
Would highly recommend this product to anyone.
My daughters have this same product in college and just love it. I was surprised they could have a George Foreman in their dorm, but were told because of the high quality of the product the college allows students to use them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Product!!!!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
tazz4now
from Fresno, Ca
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
I have been using this grill for about 10 years now and it'd still working great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Deanie
Sheridan, MT
steak left on the grill.
Posted March 12, 2013
I didn't have any directions so it's good that there is internet - I'll try my best to heat the steak particles left and then wipe it off with a rag - probably paper towels as they are very handy in my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just two words - LOVE IT

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
LoveGFGrill
I have had this grill for around 2 years now. It's awesome. I would recommend this grill to each and every person on earth. It's fabulous. Just one request George. I would love it if you make all the kitchen appliances. I am sure they would be as wonderful as this grill. I really mean it. Thanks again for this amazing appliance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Indoor Grill

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Iowa
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: More than 6
I've had this grill for almost 2 years now, and love it. It cooks great and quickly. The non-stick surface is wonderful and holds up well. The cooking surface is also very large. No problems with it to date. Overall excellent grill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
therealstripe
from burnaby
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
Always works never fails, its a great healthier way to cook. Substantial grilling surface. A must have for every family!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent Grill!

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
GrandmaTheresa
from Macon, MO
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I have owned 2 of these. I dropped the first one and it broke. I was given a second one since I loved the first one so much and couldn't live without it.
I can make 6 HUGE hamburgers on this grill. We don't make anything small in our house. We use this grill all of the time in our house. We make the easiest grilled cheese on this as well. I use this all of the time and it is really easy to clean up. I put it beside the sink and heat it for a second and then wipe it right off. I have never owned one with the removable trays before but I am about to order one of those as well. I can't say enough good things about this. I don't see any reason to ever order a smaller one. This would be the perfect give for anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Big, Cooks Fast, Lasted 8plus years!!!

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shadams318
from Jacksonville, Florida
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I have had this grill for 8 years or longer. It just died and I miss it. This baby is the absolute best and I am so glad that it is still an item I am able to purchase again. It cooks great! We use it to cook chicken breast, bacon, porkchops etc... and it cooks in a jiffy. 8 pieces of Bacon fits and takes 5 minutes without the mess and the fat. I can be very critical when it comes to products and i am not the gadget queen, but i can tell you the size of this grill (133sq inches) is the largest grill that is around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love George Foreman Grills

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
TJM
from New Brighton PA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
I purchased this grill about 5 years ago and love it! It cooks alot of meat in just minutes. Great when your in a hurry. The only thing that I do not like is that the plates don't come out for cleaning. Other then that I tell people that George Foreman Grills are awsome and that it cooks your meat in minutes and it's not drying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 8 Serving Classic Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its Amazing

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pat
from Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I love that I can cook four hamburgers at the same time and there done in four minutes! The only flaw is that you cant remove the plates to clean. So I am going to order the 360 since the plates can be removed and are dishwasher safe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
It's the Best grill ever
Posted February 10, 2011
We have had this grill forever and while cooking last night it just died. My husband and I were so disappointed. We need to get another grill right away. My husband has heart problems and this really takes the fats out of foods. I would recommend this product to everyone, we never had any problems with it. Can't wait to get another George Foreman product.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>