Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill

5 Serving Removable Plate Grill

Serve the entire family a variety of foods on the George Foreman® 5 Serving, Classic Plate Grill. The 2-n-1 Grill and Panini feature includes a 1.5" adjustable cooking height hinge for cooking juicy burgers or thick sandwiches. The George Tough™ nonstick coating and dishwasher-safe removable plates make clean-up a breeze while the exclusive slope design removes 42% of fat from uncooked 1/4 lb 80/20 Ground Chuck burgers.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Review 1 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Apts

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yung
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I saw co-workers using this during a cookout. Picked this up since I didnt have a grill for the Independence day. Great decision. We grill at least 2x a week.
My fiance and I love grilling Burgers, chicken, and tilapia!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Irisheyes4u
from Heber, AZ
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Birthday
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
Love the removable trays and the adjustable heat! Very healthy grilling, Quick! Love the Panini option too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marscapone
Jacksonville fl
Storage
Posted June 10, 2014
Can this unit be stored on its's side?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy clean, cooks well, space saver

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaddyO
from Antelope Valley, CA
We have been using this grill at home for a few weeks now. we have cooked chicken, steaks and veggies. We purchased this model because of the removable grill plates. It is a little smaller and a little more expensive than the non removable kind.
thus far it has performed perfectly. It cooks food quickly and evenly. Is much easier to use than the outdoor grill (and I am very comfortable grilling outdoors). the best feature is the easy cleanup. Wipe the cooled plates, place in dishwasher, BAM, you're done.
No complaints and I would recommend to anyone from singles to couples and families. We have a family of five and this small grill cooks enough for us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this one

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kingofthegrill
from Kentucky
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This is the best one ever. Removable plates, easy to clean.
Hinged self adjusting lid for different thickness.
Can not say enough good about this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Preheat indicator light

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
CharlieSpuds
I was happy to receive this grill as a Christmas gift this year. I have noted an obvious error in the 'Care and Use' guide that should be modified. The illustrated guide for item 3 lists the green light as a 'preheat indicator light'. However, the section titled 'Preheating the Grill' refers to the green light as the 'ready indicator light' and states that this light will illuminate when the desired temperature is reached after preheating. It seems the green light is truly a preheat indicator light and illuminates when the grill is plugged-in and turns off when the it has reached the desired temperature.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Removable Plates

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuLu
from Midwest, Ia. USA
I really enjoy my new grill mostly because of the removable plates, but also because of the way it cooks the meat or fish. When I place the temperature in the right spot, it cooks perfectly. I love the red color because I have all my small appliances in red and it really dresses up my kitchen. I have really gotten compliments on it. Thanks to George Foreman I have had his grills in the past and now this one that I really enjoy!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Missing Information in Product Instructions

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
1canary2
I have used George Foreman grills for years and have always been satisfied with the product itself. With model GRP2841 instructions there is one important item missing. I purchased this model because it had the variable temperature control. No where in the instructions does it mention this temperature control feature or how to best use it. I as a customer don't expect to have to experiment to see how this important feature works. This experimentation should have been done on the development level by your experts, not by me as a customer. I would not recommend this particular model to a friend or family member.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
GrillinLady
California
Model #GRP-2841
Posted June 25, 2014
Interesting that I have to go to the WalMart site to find out about the temperature gauge, but that's not a reason to return or not use it. I agree that it takes quite a while to heat up. Each time I've used it, it has taken the full 8 minutes as described in the silly little, one-page manual that comes with the unit. I find it works great and you can't beat the clean up. I'm enjoying the convenience this grill offers.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Lineman
Northern Az.
No Instructions
Posted January 7, 2014
It seems this must be an on going problem as I also bought this grill that didn't come with the instructions. I had plans on using it to cook dinner tonight, but instead, it's goin back in the box
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
whatfor
home
Does not work
Posted December 7, 2013
Plugged the unit in and the red light comes on but never a green one.....it doesn't heat up at all.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worthless Grill

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Babsc
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I have gone though two of this model grill so far and both of them have failed to work. This grill is quickly turning me against Foreman grills. Grill will power up, both lights come on, green light goes out after warm-up period. Then grill pretty much shuts off, except power light stays on. Grill does not reheat at anytime. Guess its time to try some other brand.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SADD
disapointed
Posted October 6, 2013
i have owned many Forman grills. I am completely disappointed in this one. the slide thermostat looks nice but only works half of the time. very hard to cook on :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)