Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill

5 Serving Removable Plate Grill

Medium white grill with removable plates for versatile cooking. The 4 Serving, Removable-Plate Grill offers a cooking experience like no other. A 72 Sq. In. grill surface has room for grilling five servings at once. Eat healthier with no need for butter or oils thanks to the George Tough™ nonstick coating. When you're done, remove the plates and clean them in the dishwasher. Two drip trays are included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.357 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Review 1 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

George Foreman grille

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Garry
from Naples, FL, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
This is a great " make my life easier" product. This is the second one we have purchased and use it several times a week. Just fire it up on the kitchen counter and grille away, no need to turn on the oven!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellant

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
1waynoway2
from NC Outer Banks
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
It works: It cooks! It warms! It cleans up easily!! The removable trays are what makes it useful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
KissM
from Roseville, CA, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
This is the 4th one I've had over the course of about 10 years. I use it every day. It so fast and easy.....and healthy. I had one that didn't have the removable plates, but I prefer the removable ones MUCH better. So much easier to clean!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing grille, love it so much!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jpsuperman81
from Indian Trail, NC, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I absolutely love this grill. I'm single and recently had to make a dramatic diet change, I went from eating out nearly every meal to making everything myself at home. This grill is a lifesaver. No more 20-25 minute chicken or fish in the oven. 5 minutes for chicken, it's juicy and delicious cooked to perfection. Even less time for fish. I've grilled steak and asparagus also and it all turned out great. Easy clean up I usually just wipe it down with paper towel but I have put the removable plates in dish washer twice and came out great. I may get a bigger one in the future. Buy a George foreman you will not be sorry!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
MomR
from PA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
When my son moved out on his own he took the Foreman grill with him.
It has made cooking an easy experience. He has the grill with the removeable plates. To make clean up easy buy Dawn Power Booster and spray on the plates, let sit for 5 minutes and the plates wipe right off. Then either hand wash or put in the dishwasher.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy To Travel

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Onthegogirl
from Somewhere, MI
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: College
I basically live on the road, and I dont like to eat out that often. This grill has made cooking in hotels extreamly easy. Its great for cooking everything; vegies, fish, toast... it takes a little time to heat up but when it does I can cook chicken in about 7mins. It is one of the best things I ever got to make living on the road easy.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
chicago, il
i'm sold!
Posted November 25, 2011
if you can use it while traveling, then I'm sold! it is so hard to eat healthy while traveling!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really useful grill

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
ac1986
from Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
This grill is small enough to move around but has a lot of space for grilling. It's a great investment and the removable plates are extremely convenient.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy living in my kitchen

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
OscarGrill
from Miami, FL
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
I was surprised how much grease and liquid is eliminated from meats when I cook in George Foreman grills. Im so happy that I will buy another as a gift for a family member and I recomend to all my friends to buy them.
-18points
8of 34voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Tomball, TX
George Foreman Grill
Posted July 11, 2012
I liked my George Foreman grill so much that I bought 8 for Christmas Gifts for members of my family.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Grove OK
two in 8 months
Posted October 10, 2011
The top heating element went out on my first one so I bought a second ... same thing happened. I purchased the 'product replacement plan' from Wal Mart to no avail. as the on-line required return/replacement request doesn't find my receipt of which I have, dated 5/1/2011. Now WalMart no longer carries this George Foreman grill. It was nice during the short time the product lasted, however, I would not recommend it at all. I think you can purchase better quality grills from Williams-Sonoma, which I plan to do.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
New Albany, OH
Pretty decent
Posted May 27, 2011
I've had my grill for over 3 years, we live in a condo & are not allowed to have a grill outside. So this grill has worked pretty good. The removable plates are the best feature... I don't see how you could use one without them. It probably should get a little hotter to 'sear' the meat, but it does cook a 1-2" steak or burger evenly all the way through.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't get hot enough to sear meat

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tamster02
from Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I have had one of the smaller GF grills for years and loved the way it cooked, but hated the cleanup. So when I saw this GF grill with removable plates, I was thrilled and bought it on the spot. However, I have used it several times now and am extremely disappointed. It does not get hot enough to sear the meat. I have tried it on steaks, hamburgers, turkey burgers and chicken breasts. Every time the meat came out gray and tasteless. There are no grill marks at all....not a hint of browning anywhere on the meat. I tried preheating for a longer period of time, but still no luck. It just does not get hot enough. I love the easy cleanup, but if the food does not cook properly, what's the use???? I would not recommend this product to anyone! :(
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Burns does not Cook though

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Steak Lover
from Chambersburg, PA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
Second use, loin chops did not cook properly. They were burnt not cooked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

removable plates non-stick surface does not last!!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linus08
from Oregon
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I purchased this 'grill' to replace my original George Foreman grill for ease of cleaning/the removable non-stick plates!! In less than 6 months, the coating is 30% GONE; I have followed all recommended cleaning instructions!! Also, I miss the 'weight' of my original grill -- the 'floating' hinged aspect of the new grill causes uneven cooking and a total lack of a grilled outcome to meat, seafood, chicken, etc. I definitely would NOT recommend this product!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Li
Gender: Female
This grill came with very limited instructions. They are inconsistent because they are for so many grills. Product descripition says it came with 2 drip pan and 2 spatula but only one of each. What few directions it has are very confusing because it was wrote in China and sentences do not tranlate the same.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Michigan
Written by Mar
Posted July 27, 2012
this George Foreman Grill is a real disappointment , it talks about a timer and there is no timer. The food is dry and taste less, but most of all ther are no book to guide you how long to cook anything.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
limited instructions with no time table for cookin
Posted April 4, 2012
I purchased this from Target and will be taking it back..I have no idea how long to cook chicken, steak, etc. Cooked chicken tonight and had to use a thermometer in the chicken to know when it was done. Unit did not ding as stated in the instructions. Chicken was cooked but tough...Instructions are not very descriptive at all...I might try a different one...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hard-to-clean grill

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
jweli
from Montana
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
Although the grill plates are removable, they are difficult to clean (as are both sides of the clamshell unit – inside and out). Grill plates need to be thoroughly cleaned before putting them in the dishwasher. Unless you want to punish someone with extra cleanup time, it's just not worth the effort. I discarded the product after a month's use.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't get hot enough to grill the meat

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gary
from North Carolina
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
We loved our first one, then got this one so we could put the grills in the dishwasher. Big disappointment - it shuts off at too low a temperature to grill the meat correctly. It sort of "bakes" it. The result is gray from surface to center. Blah. You can see the heating element shut off just about the time the meat starts to sizzle. After it cools, it heats again, but then shuts off when it reaches temperature.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.