Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at George Foreman Cooking.

5 Serving Multi Plate Grill

Medium silver baking grill for a better variety of cooking. Get the grill that lets you have an entire kitchen of versatility in just one compact appliance! The 5 Serving Multi-Plate Grill starts with 4 plates – 2 grill plates, 1 deep-dish bake pan and 1 mini-burger insert – then lets you build your collection with up to 7 additional plates available. It’s the perfect grill for anyone looking to expand their balanced menu without cluttering counters with a lot of extra appliances.
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 27 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
21 out of 27(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Review 1 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shabby
from Oak Park, Michigan
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
I live in a household with two elderly parents that has a very small kitchen area. With that said, I do not eat what they eat, therefore I prepare my meals separately. This George Foreman Grill was perfect for me. I purchased it because of all of the plates and everything that it can do. I uses it and do all of my cooking, baking and grilling IN THE BASEMENT of our home. The kitchen remains clean, the basement remains clean, nobody's bumping into each other in the kitchen and everybody's happy.
The grill is easy to clean and it just sits neatly on the bar counter in the basement for it next use. I just think that it was perfect and it place me in a win win situation. It also promoted healthy cooking habits for me as well. Excellent product!!!
-6points
10of 26voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Virginia
GF Grill
Posted November 24, 2011
I was thinking about buying one of these, but with the comments on the top plate and the trouble in cleaning it, I'm not sure. I was wondering though could you replace it with the omelet/snack top plate and use that instead. It doesn't look like the groves are as deep and would clean easier. I would really like someone's opinion. Thanks Bunches.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A true Swiss Army Kitchen Appliance

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
PKGuy323
from Dallas, TX
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
We bought a Foreman GRP99 about 4 years ago and it has served us well. It was time for a new one, so when I found this Evolve grill with the changeable plates, I took a second look. It's important to have removable plates so the cleanup is easier. Having DIFFERENT plates makes it a swiss army knife appliance.
Ok, so the features of this grill are incredible and so far, it does work as advertised. When I ordered it, I added the waffle plate, the griddle, and the muffin pan. It came with the burger slider and the deep dish plate.
I like the slope changer. Just need to remember to change it when grilling burgers so the grease runs off. Oops on my part. As a family watching their calories, the Foreman is a crucial tool in our quest for healthy success.
PROS:
-Adjustable Temperature: Some of the recipes in the manual call for temps/times I find may overcook meat. I'm a medium-well person and the recipes for meat usually cook it to well done+.
-Timer: Nice to know when to take food off.
-Removable Plates: This makes clean-up so much easier.
-Different Plates: The Foreman offers different plates(Which I got most of) that makes it a multi-use kitchen appliance. Hope they release more types of plates in the future.
-Waffles: I love waffles and this is the first time I've made them at home. Wouldn't have bought a stand-alone waffle maker.
-Slope Changer-It's pro because it is what allows for the different cooking types.
-Warm-Up time. It warms up faster than my former GRP99 grill. What used to take 10-14 minutes now takes about 5-7ish.
-Overall Size: While I wish the cooking surface was bigger, I like how little space it takes up given all the things it can do. It can stay on the counter and not be too obtrusive.
-Burgers: So far, for indoor purpose, the Foreman continues to the be best burger maker. Quick and juicy. My MAIN reason for buying one.
CONS:
-Timer: While a PRO as well, the CON is it's simply not loud enough. If you're not standing close enough to the unit, you won't hear it and food might overcook.
-Size: While the grill space is ample for some things, I wish they would have opted for the 100 inch cooking surface. For all the optional plates, this would have been more ideal.
-Recipes: The manual needs more recipes for the different grill plates. Hopefully a new book will come out for this type of multi-use appliance.
-Hatchmark Plate: The grill comes with the hatchmark plate. While it's neat to see meat with thee cooked into it, it's no fun trying to clean it. Seems like a regular plate replacement would be available, but I've not found one yet.
TIPS
-Pre-Season your Foreman before initial use. Wipe your plate with oil and heat them to 350 for about 5 minutes. Turn off Foreman and let cool. Wipe oil off with paper towels. Ready for next use.
-While the plates are dishwasher safe, my experience is to hand-wash them in soapy water and wipe dry. The dishwasher heat and steam tend to wear the coating off of Foreman Grill plates over time. Part of the reason I needed a new grill.
-NEVER pray PAM or other nonstick directly on the plates. A build-up occurs over time that even dishwashing won't take off. Extra scrubbing will wear on the plates when trying to take nonstick spray residue off.
-Buy a mister spray bottle and use Olive Oil if you find it necessary. You can spray this on the grill(before heating) since there aren't any added chemicals. The calories are minimal, if any, and it will clean right off after cooking as well.
Overall, I'm very satisfied with the new grill. Thanks George for another KNOCK-OUT grill!
+41points
41of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use it a lot more often than any other grill only.

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
gthomas15229
from Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I have used the deep dish bake plate most often. I use it for baking cookies and cupcakes with exceptional results and no need to heat up the big oven. I really like the adjustable time and temperature feature.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER GRILL!!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Godzillamomo
from ohio
This is the best grill you will ever need!! I love all the various plates that i can get and i can't wait to use the slider plate! This is the best invention ever since the first George Foreman grill was made! BRAVO!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Evolve

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Z
from Pewaukee, WI
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
This is our second GF grill. The old one wore out. We have used it for everything from tuna steaks to hot dogs, and it cooks very well. The unit we bought came with the mini burger setup. We also bought the waffle plates, and have used them several times. Makes perfect waffles. We like this unit so well that we are purchasing one for our daughter's wedding shower.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
doodles
from florida
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
Easy to use, makes delicious meals and cleans easily.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the Little Grill that CAN!

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeezersRCool
from VT
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I bought this grill for the waffle iron function - I have two other grills - a WP and a Griddler - both grill has their functions. I have to cook egg free and gluten free - I am allergic to soybeans and never use non-stick spray - not recommended with this grill. I did use my Misto Oil sprayer with grapeseed oil and the Foreman grill made some awesome waffles - this is the second time we've made waffles - each time the unit performed seamlessly. Gluten free and egg free food can be tricky and not all non-stick is equal. This waffle iron performed so well - much better than I expected.
Next I tried steak - the Foreman grill did such an awesome job - we had to have another repeat steak the next day! The following day we moved onto chicken - another winner - the grill plates cleaned up wonderfully - I run the grill cleaner tool down the grill plates right after removing the food takes 2 minutes and saves so much time afterward.
I like the fact they plates are dishwasher safe and that the heating element is all concealed and food can't get into the heating elements.
I plan on trying a gluten free/egg free pourable bread batter recipe and use the waffle plates to make bread - I think it could make awesome waffle/pizza bread with herbs, spices and toppings - YUM!
I have not tried the muffin or deep dish pan, but I also expect those to perform excellent. This grill is the best grill I have ever owned. The Griddler grill though a good grill is going to be put up. This is a perfect size grill for my husband and myself. My husband said this grill cooks so well - this was defintely a winner in my book, but a winner in my husband book - Great job!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Roachie
from Atlanta, ga
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This is one of the best purchases I've made in a long long time. i just ordered the other plates. The food comes out perfectly, and the clean up is a piece of cake! :) Very happy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
metspatriotshd69
from Virginia Beach, Va
Wow.. this is the best George Forman Grill I have ever owned. The removable plates make it so easy to clean. And still as healthy as always. Thanks.
I have to thank my Parents for this Christmas gift.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the evolve grill!

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ash
from NJ
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I purchased the Evolve grill about two months ago and i use it at least once or twice a week. It is very easy to clean and the food tastes great. I have made steaks,chicken and burgers on the grill and I am very happy with it! this is a great grill for two people.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Peasy!

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
torri77
from Utah
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I got this at a sale the day after Christmas....NEVER has it been so easy to grill chicken! I cannot wait to try other things on it! I LOVE the sliders insert. We love turkey burgers, but can only eat them when its warm outsie, they just aren't the same pan fried...but in this...AWESOME!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Evolve grill

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
orangebomber
from Oklahoma
The evolve grill is our first Foreman grill. We have used it almost 4 times a week. We have cooked fish, steaks, pork chops, bratwursts, squash, asparagus, red potatoes, and white potatoes. It cleans so easy. We also used the slider plate to make burgers.
Looking forward to the muffin plate.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

and it bakes!!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
ddinh
from tampa, fl
Gender: Female
I received the grill as birthday gift from my husband and i love it!! I actually baked a full dinner size lasagna using the deep dish plate. The ground beef cooked thoroughly and the cheese crisped along the edges like it would if it were baked in the oven!! The grill is amazing :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Versatile Grill

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Air Force Mom
from New Kent, VA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
Great improvements with this grill. Like the removable plates, tilt option, and 7 different grill plates that can be used. I like the control of temp and time on this grill.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product has GREAT fetures!

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betsie
from Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
Product stood up to all of George Foreman's claims. Food cooks quickly and thoroughly, and is easy to use. Lots of options and nice digital reader. Plan to buy more of these for a few college bound relatives. Was a little disappointed that the plates on the side of the box were not all included and that I had to purchase them separately, but all in all a great product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Grill is by far the best GF yet.

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
racemom
from northwest, PA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
Love the grill plate inserts! So versatile. So easy to clean! Cannot wait to order the waffle insert.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The new Evolve Grill is fantastic!

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Addie
from Toledo, Ohio
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I"ve used George's grills for years, but the new Evolve Grill is fantastic. It has many interchangeable plates that makes this appliance quite versatile. You can grill, bake cupcakes, muffins or cookies, cook up an omelet or make a waffle. I am looking forward to using the newst plates and getting rid of many other appliances as a result. Thank you George for providing such flexibility!
My father uses an older model Foreman as well. Dad is in his 80s. The design is safe and easy for the elderly while providing a well-cooked fresh meal everytime.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

purchased to reduce stove usage

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
hoosiermama
from Latrobe PA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
Large enough for steaks
eggs and bacon at the same time
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for fast and healthy meals

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
JC
from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I used this product for the first time they other day and loved it. It provides freedom from using an outside barbeque and it is a healthy way to prepare good meals. Would recommend it to family and friends.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 5 Serving Multi Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love This Grill!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Loopy Lou
from Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
This is my 3rd GF grill over a period of 15 yrs. It is by far the easiest to clean and I love the plate options. Being able to wash the plates in the dishwasher is a big plus. My only issue is the cord is extrodinarily short. Other than that is is a wonderful grill.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>