Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At George Foreman Cooking
Shop Medium Grills or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for George Foreman G-Broil EZ Clean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at George Foreman Cooking.

George Foreman G-Broil EZ Clean

G-Broil EZ Clean - GRP72CTB - A family favorite with removable plates, Safe Touch and an On/Off switch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.214 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for G-Broil EZ Clean
Review 1 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grill

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
C M
from Hoover, Al.
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I've had this grill for over a year. I love it. One thing I do different with this grill is I use OLIVE OIL only! Do not use the aerosol spray on the grill plates, that's what wear them down. I bought one of those pump sprays for olive oil and that's what I spray on my plates right before turning the unit on. It has made cooking easier, and the food does not stick. Mine still look brand new, and with the removable plates, clean up is quick. If you care for this properly it will last a long time. I am now going to purchase one for my daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pete
Easy to use, clean and the product can cook a whole meal!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Luv2grill
from CA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I love my grill! It is super easy to clean. All I have to do is take the plates off and put them in the dishwasher. I am in college and my roommate and I like to eat healthy and we use this grill for everything. It is awesome because all of the fat just drips off into the trays. It is small and it takes up minimal space and now I am about to buy one for my parents!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plates are sticking.

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suebird
from SE Indiana
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
This is our 3rd grill and we loved our others. We bought this one because of the removable plates so it would be easy to clean. Think again!! I'm going to see about replacement plates but if they are too expensive I'm ready to pitch it. Foods we cooked on our other ones successfully stick so badly I quit using it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for one or two

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
single george foreman lover
from Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I have had this machine for over a year, I love it, it's my 3rd George Foreman grill. I'm single and cook on it about 4 to 5 nights as week. Just about anything!!! Between this and the mcrowave who really needs a stove. Oh ya, once in awhile I use the stove, for hard boiled eggs, and eggs for breakfast.
My only concern is the coating hasn't lasted as well on this machine, like my other two! Now things are sticking more!! I don't use harsh cleaning utinsils on it, either. Just soak the plates until the stuff is soft and off it comes. Guess I need to go buy another one, but this one still works good, just need new plates.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great grill but Needs an app!

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pooch
from Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
Love this grill. I can quickly make meals to bring to work while I'm getting ready. A fantastic time and money saver! I'd love to see a mobile app with recipes, timers and tips so I don't have to go digging in the manual for recommended cooking times, though.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for two

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
LessFat2
from Seattle WA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
We use this grill at least 4 nights a week. Chicken, fish, pork, beef, and vegetables; they all come out perfect. Clean up is so easy; just snap the grills out, wash in really hot soapy water and they are clean. Think I will try toasted Ham and cheese sandwiches tomorrow!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A family of 2, not 4

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trakie1
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This is a great grill, with some great features (like the locking hinge - love it!) but it isn't big enough for four, unless your serving sizes are pea-sized. For the "normal" family, you've got to go bigger.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is what I am looking for except...

PostedJune 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
jac
from Canada
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 3-4
I LOVE IT BUT The plates coating went off easily, I am just using it for 2 months, and its seldom. I am happy with the on - off switch button, very nice griller,the plates are removable. but the problem are the plates, can I just buy the plates? I hope the company can sell the plates as replacement or as an accessory.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
McMinnville, TN
This George Foreman
Posted October 19, 2011
Well if you don't read the information you are lost with "What is wrong with this thing"! So used to the old stuff thing all I did plug it in and go. Wake up person you have a turn on and turn off button!! I think it should been another color besides black It's on the side not in view. But now I see that it on the side. I guess I will like it now.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A sticky wicket

PostedMarch 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tom
from Seattle
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
Plus: The grill cooks as advertised. It does a good job in a very short time.
All of the features are good except the plates.
Minus: All food has stuck to these plates from the very first use and clean up is difficult at best though at least the plates are removable. All of my other nonstick pans can be cleaned with a paper towel. This needs a lot of elbow grease.
Maybe I just got faulty coating on it.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Messy Clean Up

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
danielle
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
I like the grill for cooking but avoid using it as clean up is a giant pain. It only comes clean in the dishwasher if you soak it in hot soapy water and scrub most of the mess off. The food doesn't stick to it but the cooked on drippings do. I've tried coating it with oil and that helps somewhat, but kind of defeats the purpose of having the fat drip off. I personally know 2 other couples who "fight" over who has to clean the grill because it's such a nuisance.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Canada
break down written by HandyLibrarian
Posted April 27, 2011
I loved this product, but after just 6 months, the bottom heat plate is malfunctioning. Hoping the warranty will cover a replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Hard to clean
Posted April 17, 2011
I will agree with those who are saying the clean up isn't easy. The last GF grill I had the plates were attached and clean up was easy?....Well easier. With the detachable plates I may have to hand wash but to me it's still a time saver, and to be eating just that much healthier because the fat drips off is worth it. The detachable plates are a little harder to clean but soak them first and it's ok, I would still recommend this for all of the advantages compared to one disadvantage.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Merrickville Ontario Canada
Easier clean up
Posted March 3, 2011
Sometimes I'm a little lazy and don't do the dishes right away. I just plug the grill back in for a few minutes to heat it up a little then use a cellulose sponge (not foam!!!). Clean up is super easy, hardly any scrubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
easy to clean
Posted March 1, 2011
let it cool for about 3 minutes then use paper towels to get most of the food remnants off and then run it through the dishwasher
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Charleston, IL
Easy clean up
Posted February 9, 2011
Once I am done cooking and let the grill cool for a little while, I remove the plates and use the speciallly designed sponge scrubber that is strictly for the george foreman grills. Clean up is a breeze
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 12 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not impressed

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chevette Girl
from Ottawa, ON
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I wish I'd replaced my Hamilton Beach plates (teflon came off) rather than purchasing this unit. Not only is it exactly the wrong size to fit more than two hamburgers on at a time but also the bumps at the ends of the plates are nowehre near as tall as they need to be. It's a real trick to keep sausages and hotdogs from hitting the countertop (or the floor), it's happened at least three times now. Also, the grease-catch troughs really need to be able to attach to the unit, they slide around underneath the thing and either miss the grease or more commonly end up with burns from the grill touching the edges. I also find that with the lack of temperature control, I get really dried-out grillprints in my meats, even when I follow the manual's cooking times or even go under. And that's common to George Foreman grilles, the last one I had did the same thing. I won't be getting another GF unless some major engineering improvements are made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

GRP 72CT

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
GerryS
from Denver, CO
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
Purchased the GRP72 (8/11/11) as a replacement for my inexpensive 100 GF unit non-removable plate model that had continued to work perfectly for three years but that was a real pain to clean. After purchasing the new GRP 72CT and using for about four moths, began to notice that I had to turn over what I was cooking because of loss of heating in the upper surface. The unit upper heating surface has since died and unit no longer works, some six (6) months after purchaser.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for G-Broil EZ Clean
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Plates are shoddy

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Griller1
from NJ
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This is my 3rd George Foreman. The convenience of cooking this way is great, but the coating on the plates came off very quickly. All the food sticks to the grills. I am throwing this out and will think twice about replacing it. I hope the product line has not taken a dive overall...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Arizona
Are there no replacement plates?
Posted April 6, 2012
I had a very small Foreman grill for about 10 years and it worked just fine but was not big enough. I got this model as a replacement and I would love it, what with the plates being removable for cleaning, EXCEPT from the very first foods and drippings have stuck to the plates. I have to take them off immediately, soak them in hot soapy water and dishwashing liquid, usually overnight, and then scrub them. I only recently started using a bit of oil on them and that is making it much worse. What a letdown.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)