Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill

5 Serving Removable Plate Grill

Large red grill perfect for fast grilling that's easy and healthy. This 82 Sq. In. George Foreman allows grilling to be quick, easy and balanced. The fat-removing design drains fat away from your food as it cooks while the nonstick coating lets you skip butter and oils. Temperature control and a floating hinge allows for variety in what you make. When you're done the grill plates can be removed and cleaned in the dishwasher.
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 22 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Review 1 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little grill

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Picky1Lady
from North Carolina, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
After reading all the other reviews on this grill, I was totally confused. People either hated it or loved it. I decided to go ahead and purchase this grill. I had one of the first GF grills ever made, and I figured a new one with heat controls had to be much better than what I had!! I must say, I love, love, love this grill!! I have used it about 10 times since I received it, and our food is delicious. It's great because you can set the temperatures for all different kinds of meats, veggies, etc. If you liked the older grills, you will LOVE this one! And, the greatest feature are the removable plates for washing!!Thanks George Foreman!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast cooking and very easy clean up

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
johnny
from phx az.
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
it doesn't take a chef to cook on this. like I said fast and easy all the way around it's terrific.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grill Ever

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrskiwi
from Little Rock, AR, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I have had this grill for about nine months. I cook steaks, sausages, bacon, waffles, pancakes -- just about anything I eat. The temperature control makes all the difference between this GF grill and the others -- more control.
About the only "negative" is that the waffle plates are so huge that one plate can feed four people. Really! And I love it for that. Okay, the grilled cheese may be a bit "squished" but it is still delicious, and that just means I stuff it with other stuff, like ham, green peppers, etc.
I love this grill. My friend borrowed it for a church potluck, and now has the exact model as well. It is contagious -- healthy and delicious cooking.
I just wish there were more plates I could experiment with!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase ever!

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
XTruckerWill
from Houston, TX, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I am on my second grill...my first I used nearly every day for two years and it passed away. I bought a second grill and I have been using it for the better part of the last year. Saves me time preparing meals, I only make what I need at a time and best yet...clean up is quick and easy. I HIGHLY recommend you get the sponges for caring for the plates. Cooking times in the manual are right on for me (sea level) and I have some of the optional plates I will be trying out soon. I just love this grill!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I miss my George Foreman grill

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovetocook
from London Ontario Canada
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I had this grill and used it all the time. It just sat on my counter and I used it for everything. Last time I moved, I replaced it with a grill that was 3 times the price. I Gave the George Foreman to my sister. This was a huge mistake. I never use the Other grill. it is too heavy and too big to keep on my counter. It has pretty much been in my pantry since I bought it. It works fine, but just very inconvenient. Since I cannot ask my sister for the George Foreman back, I am now purchasing another one to replace it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best counter top cooking device ever!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
StaceyB
from Texas
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I have had this grill for about 3 months and now I couldn't possibly live without it. I have grilled chicken, beef fajitas, hot dogs and hamburgers and even vegetables. I also use it to make grilled Rueben's and other grilled sandwiches. Just today I made chicken quesadillas, they came out perfect. Nothing sticks to the grill and it is very easy to clean. Usually all I have to do is rub a damp paper towel over the grill plates, but occasionally I will put the grill plates in the dishwasher. I definitely recommend this grill. The color is awesome too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grill

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovemygrill
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
I have a fmily of 3.. This cuts my cooking time done tremendously! Fish, Hamburgers, thin filets and chicken Breasts cook 10-15 mintues tops. I have plenty of room to place 3-4 servings on the grill. This was a christmas present 2011. I have not experience any probs. easy to clean the removeable plates. Just wish the grease trap tay was larger cause it does get all the extra fat out of ur meats!! amazing!!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
cookbook
Posted August 5, 2012
no cookbook
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Alabama
Home-grilling
Posted June 6, 2012
My outdoor gas grill went broke on Memorial weekend. I've heard and seen the George Foreman grill in action and so I decided to get one for myself. Best decision i've made this month. So far I have grilled steaks, chicken, hot dogs, grilled cheese sandwiches, and Hamburgers. Wow in minutes time. It grills on both sides at once cutting grilling time in half. I would recommend this grill to any one who enjoys indoor/outdoor grilling.
I have the GRP92R model.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Richmond VA
Where's the Website?
Posted May 28, 2012
Everything says to go to GeorgeForemanCooking.com to see the other plates that attach AND to get recipes....but can't find it here.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Power disconnect

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bigdaddy
The grill and its cooking qualities are very good. The only problems I have are the clean-up of the grilling plate and electrical connections. After a couple years of use the non-stick surface sticks and the electrical connections come loose.
Several times the connection to the upper heating element has come loose. Now the wire, being stretched to fit, has burned through and is too short to reconnect. It is repairable with a new heat proof wire and connection clips if they can be found and one wants to take the time to do the work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No one sells additional grill plates for this unit

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda
from Portland, OR, USA
Gender: Female
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I received the grill as an xmas gift but am very disappointed that I can't find any of the additional grills. Would be perfect grill if there were other options for it's use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mamaof2
Minnesota
Replacement parts
Posted January 19, 2014
You can get them. If you look under customer service on this web page you will find where they tell you to go to find the replacement parts. They are fairly inexpensive to.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Model GRP92R

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
SSWINSJCA
This has been a reliable grill, however, in hind-sight I'd take better care to wash the removable plates by running hot water over them, NOT to hold or rest the side latch handles against anything. This weakens the plastic screw housing that holds the handles together. With no handle(S), the grill WILL NOT work. Hold the metal portion of the removable plates under running water. Scrub with a little bit of dishwashing detergent, using a regular nylon scrub brush to wash away grease and other particulates.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mygrill
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I love my georage forman gril as wel and i also like the removable grill plate but I wish I didn't get this model either because the bottom plate easy to clean but top plate has that cross patteren witch is hard to clean because of the patteren on top.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful indoor grill unit

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Javalady
from Henderson, TX
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This is a Wonderful indoor grill unit. I've had mine since this model first came out, about 3 years ago ? I use it several times a week for grilling meats for dinner. We LOVE the huge big waffles you can make with the waffle plates. You can cook a pizza in here with the deep dish pan, just like on the new GF Evolve. This one heats up very quickly and stays hot until you turn it off, unlike some other company's grills. The removable plates are wonderful. I can soak them in the sink or i can run them to wash in the dishwasher. Either way, they usually come clean easily. Only things that stick are sweet stuff like bbq sauce so just add that after you've grilled your meats -- not while you are grilling. Steaks are done in less than 6 minutes on High. Grill cheese sandwiches and Pannini style sandwiches, and quesadillas are great on here. I really didn't care for the omlet pans though since I'd rather use the deep dish pan for a whole batch of scrambled eggs at one time, but I suppose other folks might like the oval omlets. Only negative comment I have is that my bottom heating unit inside the grill has quit, after several years of heavy use. I am about to order another grill unit so I can continue enjoying this wonderful indoor grill. Get one and you'll love it too. We've had two of the small grills previous to this one, and sent both off with college kids. This one is BIG and great for cooking for a whole family.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shelby
pa
Great grill but........
Posted February 22, 2013
dissapointed it didn't have a booklet on recipes or cooking temperatures for meats.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Disappointed

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Suds
from San Jacinto, CA.
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
How very disappointed I was to not find a book of recipes or cooking instructions included with my purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted October 17, 2012
Ditto!!!!! This is a serious over sight as all other Foreman grills I have had one and the suggested cooking times are critical. Will see if my old book works with this grill.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
PDT Clinton, SC
Also disappointed
Posted October 6, 2012
There should have been a book containing cooking instructions regarding the temp control and various types of meat.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I use it almost every day.

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kado55
from wyncote, PA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I am a 19 year old college student and I use this grill almost every day, it is great for quick meals. I cook all sorts of food on it such as packaged burritos, fish sticks, chicken, steak, fries, quesadillas, etc. The only concern I have for it is it seems to be getting worn, as expected. the removable plates are useful but i only have one pair so i would need to buy more to utilize that function. cleaning it can be somewhat of a hassle as there are several small nooks and crannies that can get pretty dirty. the removable plates make it possible to get some stuff seeped under them like I have with stuff from the burritos. as well as stuff like grease that can fall behind it. all in all it is definitely worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for a family of 2

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Old man
from Summerville SC
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
Only wish you could find replacement plates for it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
other
from n/a
good product but over priced - over priced! I would not recommend this product to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Can't find extra plates

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
LakesGrandma
I love the grill and purchased this unit that didn't come with extra plates. But I bought this SPECIFICALLY to be able to buy the plates elsewhere since that store didn't carry them and I can't find them ANYWHERE including the Foreman website here! DON'T sell/advertise it has extra plates when there are none to be purchased ANYWHERE
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Incomplete instructions

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
fhhh
from asdf, NY
The included instructions say that you can adjust the temperature and that when the cooking is done, it's done.
There is no documentation regarding suggested temperatures and times for steak, chicken, etc. and it is hard to find this on the web.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What plates?

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joe
from Woodbridge, VA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Birthday
OK, so it has "removable plates" - can't find replacement or optional plates ANYWHERE so what's the big deal? I like this and it's handy but I thought the different plates (that no one can find) were the biggest selling feature. Why are they being held in an "undisclosed location?"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
PLATES?!!
Posted August 17, 2012
There is no replacement plates?! WHAT THE HECK! That's the whole reason why I bought this, I really wanted to get waffle plates and this just gets me mad!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay.. but not great!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
jes_uh_ka07
from Valdosta, GA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I have used a different George Foreman many times before when I lived at home, but after moving out, I had to purchase my own. It came with five different plates. So far, I have used them twice. The second time I washed it (by hand both times, with a dish rag), the nonstick coating began to come off. The grill sits flat so it makes it hard for the grease to run off (We use really lean meat so there isn't much). So it just ends up sitting there cooking under the food. I have to put things under the back legs that cause it to lean forward in order to get it to drain. I also got the waffle plates, and the waffle cooks faster in the middle. When that's brown, the outsides are still raw. I do believe I will be returning it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>