Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill

6 Serving Removable Plate Grill

Large, black, indoor grill perfect for grilling right inside your kitchen. A spacious 100 Sq. In. grill with convenient top mounted digital timer and temperature control gives you precise and consistent results time after time. Dishwasher safe removable plates ensure no fuss clean-up!
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Review 1 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Halfbakedmom
from Ventura, CA, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
This is my second large Grill, the first one decided to jump out of the upper cabinet and met its demise!! I was broken hearted! I have used my Grill at least twice a week since I purchased it. Highly recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bets gift EVER

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
JETR
I had a knock off George Foreman grill and it broke. I started research for a new one and I fell i n love with this one!!! My birthday was coming up and I mentioned that I wanted this grill and that's what my mother-in-law bought for me for my birthday. I use this grill at least once a week. It is so easy to clean!!! LOVE IT!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pawpower1995
from Inman, SC 29349, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
We have been using the George Foreman grills since they were introduced with great success. Our last grill finally died. I went strait to the George Foreman website and ordered this grill. My wife is very happy, due to cleaning being a breeze with the removable trays. This feature is worth the price of the grill alone. I would recommend this grill over any competition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Beat It!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dave
from Fayette, AL
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
We bought a 6 serving removable plate grill MANY years ago and finally wore it out. Actually it still worked, but got to looking rough. Just ordered a new one JUST LIKE IT and found an old friend in the new one. We use it for everything from bacon and sausage to pork chops and chicken. We expect to get another 15 years or more out of this one! Great buy!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AJ1953
Modesto, CA
Disappointed
Posted October 3, 2014
I have enjoyed this grill (the silver model) for many years, but recently replaced it after it stopped heating. I was happy to find the same grill still available (in black this time), but I am disappointed in the quality of the new product. It does not distribute the heat as well as the old model, so I need to set the temperature higher than on the old one, and rearrange the meat during cooking so it all cooks evenly. Also, the grill plates are not as heavy as my old one (feels like aluminum while old one felt more like steel). I will use the new one until it dies, but I'm disappointed that the quality is diminished.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alin
from San Jose, ca
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Birthday
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
This product is great. It is easy to use and cooks food great
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
grumps
from limerick, ireland
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
this is the best that can be . cooks the perfect breakfast, with total control
does beautiful toasties.
highly recommended
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Low Heat Output

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
BurnedOnce
from Chicago, IL, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This unit shows the digital temperature has been reached, but takes an extraordinary amount of time to cook. Case: Three (3) hamburger size sausage patties took almost 21 minutes !!!
Very disappointed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

save your money

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
grillgirl
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: More than 6
Had the original grill but after years of use/cleaning, coating wore off so changed up to a Foreman grill with removable plates. This product never reaches temperature as stated on the control read out. Food takes an inordinate amount of time to cook. Was thinking of giving it away but why burden someone else with this poor quality product. Thinking of just trashing this one and going back to the original.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not like they used to be

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
DisappointedToo
from Georgia, VT, USA
Gender: Female
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
We had an older model for a long time that was great and was my go to appliance in winter when grilling outside ain't too fun! It did an excellent job and would give the food char marks just like a real grill. The non-stick coating finally started to wear after many years of abuse and we received this new model for our wedding. Not impressed at all- you can only get the temp as high as 425 and it never browns the food no matter how long you let it preheat. Hardly ever use it and when I do occasionally pull it out I'm reminded why it stays in the closet so much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would not recommend

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rick
from Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
Tried a sirloin filet and chicken breast, on different occasions, using 425'. HA! Not even gonna describe result's. Used a Greenlee THH-100 IR thermometer and best temp I could get after even 10 minutes warmup was 325 on what was supposed to be 425. Plus funny smell even after burning in plates multiple times. Save ur money and do anything else BUT............!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't expect too much

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Walter
from South Carolina, USA
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I bought a George Foreman grill about 10 years ago and it worked wonderfully. Many great steaks, chops, and burgers were cooked on this grill.
For whatever reason the old one stopped heating. I ordered this new one on line and it will not cook the food fully in twice the time. I have already had to throw out a full platter of loin chops because they took about 45 minutes to get done and by then they were so tough you could not chew them.
So now I am confined to cook just burgers ( only 2 at time) it takes twice the time the book recommends and hope the are fully cooked . Wish the quality was the same but so goes the sign of our times.
So just go down to Hardee's and get a burger, hope it's fully cooked and healthy, because it will take the same amount if time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.