Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At George Foreman Cooking
Shop George Foreman Shop Grilling Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at George Foreman Cooking.

20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls

Cook healthy one-pot meals, rice and so much more with the George Foreman Smart Kitchen Multicooker. The large-capacity pan fits up to 30-cup and features our George Tough nonstick coating for oil-free cooking and easy cleaning. The Intelli-probe digital controls let you set cooking for a specific type of rice or steam at the touch of a button, or use the variable temperature settings for stews, sauces and more. You'll also enjoy a special one-touch sear setting that lets you sear meats for stew directly in the pan. The removable stainless steel steaming basket plus a tempered glass lid with adjustable steam vent lets you easily steam vegetables and fish as you cook rice. All this, plus an elegant design that looks great on counter or simply remove the probe for easy serving without a need for extra dishes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 22 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
14 out of 22(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Review 1 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love this cooker!!!

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lindy
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I have owned this cooker for a year now and absolutely love it. It is so easy to use and the cleanup is a breeze. I am actually buying another one to keep as a backup in case the original one wears out! A few more recipes would be nice but a little imagination is all you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kay
from Birmingham, AL
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I just received this multicooker yesterday and made rice for lunch today. Just added the rice and water according to instructions, threw in some chopped veggies and herbs, set it for brown rice, and next thing I knew it was finished and on warm, waiting for me. Tonight I am using the basket for steamed broccoli and smoked sausage with potatoes. This is one terrific cooking machine and I am absolutely loving the versatility of it. It's all here! Thinking about various combo meals to make in one little pan will be limited only by the imagination.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
gigi's country cooking catering
from west palm beach, fl
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: More than 6
those complaining about instructions & no recipes? it's pretty much plug an play. rice....add 2 cups water to every 1 cup of rice..for perfect rice brown jus slightly...other than that ive made pretty much everything in this pot with no problems. ive been cooking for yrs. if your just starting off, follow your reg recipes and keep in mind this cookers settings....sear to sear your meat before slow cooking, brown to brown meat like ground beef before chilli or speghetti etc is cooked, cook to make sure your dish is cooked thru...the simmer setting is great for slow cooking and warm oviously to keep the dish warm until served.....steaming can be done with any veg either while your rice is cooking or with 11/2 cup water at the bottom and checking to make sure your water doesnt run dry. im actually on this site to replace mine because ive used it so much in my catering business. good luck & happy cooking :)
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta love a multitasker

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
One happy mom
from Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I've yet to maike rice in an appliance whose main function in life is to be a rice cooker. I've steamed asparagus (followed the chart in the manual and they came out perfect), I've made quinoa which came out fluffy and perfectly cooked (something I've never mastered on the stove), and right now I have a bread pudding cooking in it. Why? Because my large slow cooker was just too big for the recipe I'm using which only calls for 4 cups of cube bread. On a hunch, I pulled this out from the shelf, and it fits in perfectly. I set the temperature on low and it's cooking away.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
denver, co
I lov it I am ordering one for a back up
Posted January 23, 2012
I use this for almost everything, except for frying and egg because it is a little deep to flip the egg......I do full meals, stews, chili, spagetti sauce, rice, cabbage, I brown my meats and even small roasts before I put them in the oven, or leave it in the cooker for pull apart beef or pork....I also make all and I mean all types of soups....It also makes cakes and great cornbread....use your imagination
My friend is a truck driver and uses it for almost every meal
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Laura G. in Texas
cooking guide / time chart
Posted January 15, 2012
Can someone tell me where i can find a cooking guide / chart for the george foreman multi cooker? Just received my and can't wait to try it out but I'm more comfortable following guide with new products before it start experimenting! Thanks.
L.G.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Welland ONTARIO
Geo Foreman Multicooker....oo la la
Posted December 8, 2011
We use this Multicooker for the Rice & Veggie Combo's....easy to cook and love that way it works so well.... couldn't do without it...
Thanks George !!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Lexington Ky.
disappointed person
Posted April 27, 2011
the book does not tell you how to cook anything or the websight does not either..I just want to know how to cook meat and things in it?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 5 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steaming Guide, (found in the online manual)

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Timmy
STEAMING GUIDE
Steam using 2 cups of cold tap water, stock or room-temperature vegetable
broth.
vEGETABLE AMOUNT PREPARATION TIME SUGGESTIONS
Fresh asparagus 1 lb. Wash; break off
woody base
where spears
snap easily.
7 – 9
minutes
Season with
salt, pepper and
grated lemon
peel.
Fresh green
beans or waxed
beans
1 lb. Leave whole,
trim end or cut
into 2” pieces.
7 – 9
minutes
Season with
salt, pepper and
freshly snipped
dill.
Fresh beets 1. lb
(about 5
medium)
Remove stem
and root ends,
peel and cut
into wedges.
20 – 24
minutes
Fresh broccoli 1 bunch
(about 8 cups)
Cut into florets. 7 – 9
minutes
Season with
salt, pepper and
grated lemon
peel.
Brussels sprouts 4 cups Cut a cross in
the base of
each sprout.
10 – 12
minutes
Garnish with
chopped toasted
hazelnuts.
Cabbage 1 lb. Cut in wedges. 10 – 12
minutes
Garnish with
crumbled cooked
bacon.
Carrots 12 oz. Cut in thick
slices.
16 – 18
minutes
Season with
salt, pepper and
grated orange
peel.
Cauliflower 12 oz. Cut into florets. 16 – 18
minutes
Garnish with
buttered toasted
bread crumbs.
Celery 12 oz. (about
2½ cups)
Cut in 3”
pieces.
7 – 9
minutes
Toss with butter,
salt and pepper.
Corn 1½ lb.
(about 4 ears)
Cut in 2”
pieces.
8 – 10
minutes.
Garnish with
finely chopped
tomatoes and
parsley.
Sugar snap
peas
8 oz.
(about 2 cups)
Trimmed and
left whole.
6 – 8
minutes.
Season with
salt, pepper and
minced dill.
Snow peas 8 oz. Trimmed and
left whole.
6 – 8
minutes.
Serve drizzled
with soy sauce
and minced
green onions.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing and versatile.

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Homemaker and Mother
from Dayton, OH
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
This product is amazing and so versatile. It combines several other cooking appliances into one. I find I am using it almost all the time for my cooking. I has almost replaced my use of my other slow cookers. It is very easy to clean. It has a small footprint so will fit easily on anyone's countertop.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Minnesota
Smart Kitchen Multicooker
Posted January 21, 2011
Very frustrating with instruction booklet that came with the product. They could have at least put a page in the booklet with the steaming instructions since the instructions tell you to see the steaming chart. Very disappointed in this setup they could have also added a recipe section with a few ideas. NOT GOOD am thinking of returning this product!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cooking meals and easy serving to table

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
JayLand
Exactly what I was looking for, very good product and well made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
notabigcook
from newnan,ga
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 3-4
This product is amazing. Very convenient for a family of three. Cleanup is a breeze with just one pot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for rice & a meal

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
buffyboy931
from Clarksville TN
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
my old rice steamer broke and I got this to replace it. This one does it all, the rice, the shrimp, the veggies! whole healthy meal in one pot!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Probably great :/

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Imamac
from Dayton, OH
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
If this cooker came with better instructions (preferably with pictures) and recipes it would probably be great! I've loved all of my previous GF appliances and I'm looking forward to figuring this one out, but right now just a little frustrated :/
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great appliance

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nurse Kris
from Elk River, MN
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
It is simple to use and a great size compared to larger crock pots. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
steved328
from North Little Rock, Arkansas
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
Looks like it might be a good product, but there ARE ZERO recipes included in the instructions and only very limited recipes in the online manual. Even in the online manual there are no recipes for cooking for one person. So unless you are cooking for several people and good at figuring out new things to cook, save your money.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Recipes 2
Posted June 17, 2011
Wow, I didn't check the site before my last comment hence I left out the online recipes! I again dont know why George or the site manager doesn't make ot easier, but if you check under BLOG or Maybe Healthy cooking Blog, you will find a treasure trove of Recipes with print friendly buttons so you can add them to your recipe book or computer file. Under Recipes the page is blank, I know, it doesn't make a lot of sence and you could have found it if it were in the right place! Well, we are all a work in progress and an unfinished product.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Texas
Recepies
Posted June 17, 2011
Check out the online Manual. I'm not sure why George doesn't step in and insure that they are the same but they are not. There are some recepies there and of course you can search the web for other ideas on whatever you want to cook and apply the recepie to this product.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Recipes

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Love2cook
from kansas city, mo
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
I was disappointed about the lack of recipes also, but found this. Try downloading this manual, there are some recipes and cook times
http://useandcaremanuals.com/pdf/RC0995PUCRV04%20.pdf
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
lawndale, north carolina
smart kitchen multicooker
Posted February 6, 2011
i received the cooker as a gift- i would not buy one myself because
i can not find any receipts or instructions on how long to cook or steam different vegetables
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Need nore information

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lady
from San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
I received this product as a Christmas gift and was thrilled, at first. I am disappointed there are no recipes. How do you cook all the things recommended, by trial and error? I have cooked rice three times with different result each time.
I think it would be a great product with more direction on how to use. Even the video did not help.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 31, 2011
I’d like to win the Multicooker.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
auburn hills . mi
Smart Kitchen Multicooker
Posted January 31, 2011
seems like a awesome product to use would love one
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
nancy from austin mn
smart cooker
Posted January 30, 2011
would love to try this for my husband and I . I love to cook veggies and rices for meals
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Norristoiwn
cakelady
Posted January 29, 2011
I recieved the multicooker for christmas,I love cooking in it and would love to have a better instruction and recipe book,so far I have guessed at cooking and everything cooked great!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you for coming out with such a great product,please make up a cookbook for it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 15 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could be nice...

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
shane&dani
from pataskala, OH
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
Well, my husband bought this product for me for Christmas, and I was so excited!!! We are really working on eating as healthy as possible, so this seemed like the perfect addition to the kitchen. Well, we get it out and are sooooo excited to use it.... until we realize we do not know how!!! It says you can steam rice and some meats and vegetables at the same time... but how? And what kind of meats? All meats? Because as the meats begin to cook, the fat drips down, but that would get in the rice.... so how do we do it all???! And if we just steam rice... what is the rice/water ratio? Is it the same as cooking a normal bag of rice on the stove, or is this different? We then begin to look through the manual some more, but did not receive any more insight. However, the user manual says to go on the website and there are recipes and rice cooking guidelines. WHERE!?!?!?! We have not found anything. So, we are in experimental mode right now trying to figure out how to use it, and we have cooked chicken and vegetables together, which was GREAT! We also did an experimental batch of rice, which was pretty good, but less water will be used next time. One other thing that does bother us is that when the device is finished cooking the rice and goes from 'on' to 'warm', it doesn't beep or anything. It says you shouldn't leave the warmer on for more than 15 minutes, but if it doesn't beep, how do I know when that 15 min is up unless I am able to stand and watch it the entire time? I would give this 5 stars if we had more direction on how to use it, but for now, my husband and I feel slightly clueless!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product - Bad Manual and directions

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jim
from Ledyard, CT
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Birthday
The manual was incorrect for adding water to rice.
Says 4 cups rice and add water to mark 4. Should say 4 cups rice and add water to mark 8.
Manual says go to web site for rice cooking directions. I can not find directions on this web site.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Steaming Basket too small !!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
disapointed
from USA
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
Steaming basket too small should be able to steam artichokes not deep enough. Should be able to steam both full head of cauliflower and equal amount of broccoli -- too small -- Disapointing that the emphasis is on too great a ratio of rice to vegetables in making both simultaneously. Creators should've included two sizes of steaming baskets and/or a deeper and larger capacity (double current capacity) for steamer basket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible instructions

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
virgin
from sc
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
They talk in the manual to set the timer, but it does not tell you how to set the timer. I have tried to do it on my own and most of the times the timer does not work. Please add this instructions in the manual.
Send me instructions on how to set the timer please.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bobbie
from Raleigh, NC
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I have no idea how to use this product which I thought was such a good idea. For instance, I want to steam cabbage tonight and all I know is I am supposed to put 2 cups of water in bottom but I have no idea what to set it on. Very disappointed with the web site because it does not help at all.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted July 30, 2011
I have had my George Forrman Mulitcooker since Christmas. And its just a guessing game on the use......No cookbook, I have for one and Nope there isn't one....I like this product and veggies and meat come out tender in it...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted February 20, 2011
I thought the same thing at first, but look at the online manual for the multi-cooker. It gives you times for steaming fresh veggies (the manual included in the box for mine did not). Good luck!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for 20-Cup Smart Kitchen Multicooker with Intelli-Probe Digital Controls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor streaming chart and it not on the web site

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
class
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
poor steaming chart and it not on the web site i burned the bottom
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted March 2, 2011
you need to click on view manual online and it gives you all the steaming charts and recipes.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>