Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill

6 Serving Removable Plate Grill

Large silver grill for delicious grilling inside. A spacious 100 Sq. In. grill with convenient top mounted digital timer and temperature control gives you precise and consistent results time after time. Dishwasher safe removable plates ensure no fuss clean-up!
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 43 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
10
28 out of 43(65%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Review 1 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

INSTRUCTION

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosie
from Fort Wayne, IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Holiday
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
It would have been nice to have a cooking guide to show suggested cooking temp's and cooking times. Like the grill, much easier to clean than my old one just want the suggestions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lhorvat2
Minnestoa
Cooking Guide is there
Posted April 19, 2014
Page six of the manual has suggested cooking times and temps. If your unit didn't have a manual, you can download it on the website.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chan123
from Kentucky, USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: As a gift
Kind of Gift: Housewarming
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
i am very happy with this product i have had it for 3 yrs it is still working great no trouble what so ever lol.... i use this grill 3 times a week because it's better for you and quicker and easier.... try it u will love it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelent

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lily
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
good bay, healthy eating, I'm so happy now my husband and I well have healthy food, food that spark weight loss.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jbgrill
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
After fighting with the cleaning of the George grill that does not have removable plates I was glad to purchase this one. The removable plates make it so much easier to clean and it has the same great cooking ability as my old one.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our second GF Grill

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
GFGrillFan
from Smithtown, NY, USA
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
We used our original GF Grill once a week and will continue to use it now that we have the new and improved Grill. We love the ease of cleaning the grills and the ability to put them in the dishwasher. Caveat: we still can fit only 4 hamburger patties on it rather than the 6 estimated by the company. But the advantages of the new Grill outweigh any disadvantage. It's great -- we recommend you buy the special sponges to clean the Grill. Suggestion: Spray grills with Pam Grilling Spray prior to cooking, it will limit the amount of stuck-on food particles.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bacon22
Idaho
GF Grill Manual Says Do Not Use Cooking Spray
Posted July 30, 2013
Just noting in reference to an previous post, the manual says not to use a cooking spray because it will build up.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this grill!

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
red1
from dayton, ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
i've had 2 other GF grills over the last 15 years, but this one was BY FAR my favorite! love the temp control! LOVE that i can take the grill plates off and wash them without exposing all of the electrical components to water. i used it at leat 3 days a week, if not more! it finally quit working on me a couple of days ago. i have had a hard time finding a replacement for it. glad i found this website to see this particular grill is still being made. i cant wait to get it ordered and shipped! you don't know what you had until it's gone!!!
-10points
7of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted August 16, 2012
how long did you use the grill before it stop working?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the features in this GF grill!

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
LME
from Winnipeg, MB
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
We purchased this item in the USA, and actually started using it in our hotel room. We love the way our fish (pickerel) comes out in it, so very tender, of course with no oil added! We are currently losing weight and this product is helping us reach our goals! Food tastes great and it's fast and easy. LOVE the fact that we can remove the plates for easy cleaning (GF sponges). Because of our cold winters, this is a great way to grill without the hassle! Love the temp. and timer control on grill, takes the guess work out of cooking our meats and vegetables. Perfect results every time.
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the size

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Antbarby
from Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This is our second GF grill. works great. easy to clean. Looking to buy the next size up.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the product works like a dream.

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
kathy
from Macomb Michigan
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I love this grill. I had it for many years and used it almost daily. Food was quite tender. I was going thru a clumsy stage and dropped it and cracked the top and that grill still worked great. Unfortunatly I dropped it again (darn hands) and broke it beyond repair. I miss it so and as soon as I can I will get another one and I will hold on to that one much better.
-4points
9of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Fred
Spokane, WA
A huge disappointment
Posted April 22, 2013
I bought this unit with high expectations given my previous experience with other models of George Foreman Grills. The reason for my choice of this particular product was the size of the grill and the fact that the grilling surface was removable for easy cleanup.
Upon opening the box, my first impression was, why such a short cord, it is less than 18 inches long and I have to re-arrange all my other appliances to place the grill close enough to the plug in. At this point I should have placed it back in the box and taken it back.
After plugging in the unit and starting it, my family immediately started complaining about the incessant beeping coming from the kitchen. Since I am nearly deaf in this very narrow frequency range and I cannot hear these warning, I do not share their misery. I guess I have missed the usefulness a grill beeping at me in the first place. It works as a great way to clear the kitchen if that is what you want.
The most important and final issue is the heating element. It simply does not heat up enough. Simple burgers take 15-20 minutes to cook and are very dry by the time they are cooked through. The final straw was the 20 minutes it took to cook four (4) pieces of bacon the other morning. This morning I preheated the grill to an indicated 300 degrees (it took 7 minutes). BTW, I have never been able to get the grill to reach its max temp of 425 degrees. I then placed a meat thermometer on the grill and closed the lid. The needle stopped at 195 degrees.
Is this within specs? maybe
is this product defective? maybe
is it worth trying to fix? definitely not
Will pass on this product in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
cookingtx
San Antonio, Tx
Lynda
Posted February 22, 2013
This is the Best Grill ever, I use this grill at least five days a week in addition to this GF Grill I have three others. I have used all at the same time to make dinner for ten people,the meat, vegetables and desert were made to perfection.
I am really happy to see I can order this one again, panic set in when I could not find one in the store.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
kokomo ind
the grill is awesome
Posted June 24, 2011
this grill is perfect chrismas gift guys
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Cooking

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
kapnkirk
from Indianapolis, In.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I love the digital readout that you can set the time and temperature of what needs to be cooked. My entrees turn out perfect every time.
The drip pan could use some improvement, however. Make it wider! Juices from hamburger tend to overflow it when using 80/20 ground beef.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grill EVER!

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Love to grill indoors
from EH, IA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
Please do not ever quit making this grill! We used ours for 3 years and actually quit using our expensive gas Grill on the patio!
The size is perfect!
This GRP99 is awesome, no problem, just stick the plates in the dishwasher and wal-laaaaa they are as clean as the rest of your dishes.
Love it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
summrbrz
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
I've been buying them since he's been making them. One for the house, one for the motorhome. Wear it out and buy another. Love this one because of the removable plates. Easy to clean. Love to see the grease in the tray and not in me!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jack
from Southington, Connecticut
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
I just got through using my new GFG and love it. The last one I had the no stick wore off and I was looking to replace the plates. Now I do not have to. Love the timer and heat control and the removeable plates. Thanks for a great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the removable trays!!!

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
newme55
from Nashville,TN
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 5-6
This was my second GFG and I used it alot. I went to use it the other day and it just would not heat up. My son said that I just flat out wore it out. I would recommend this grill to anyone and I have. Now I just have to figure out which grill I want next.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Richboro
BBQ
Posted July 10, 2011
Loved my grill but didn't use it for a few months and when I went to turn it on, it was dead. Now I am trying to figure out what one I should buy. I do love the removable trays, but it seems to boil the food more tha broil. :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
SAL
from Columus,OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
This will be my THIRD GF Grills and I'm VERY PLEASED all..I can't wait to get this home...
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Grill

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
grilling
from Freeport,Il
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: No
People Cooking For: 1-2
I am very happy with this grill I like the fact that the plates are removable and easy to clean. Also like the digital temp. control. I use it everyday and wouldn't want to be without it. Great grill
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grill!

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luv2Grill
from San Bernardino,Ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 3-4
I just love this grill! Quick & easy to clean can't wait to try your new products.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Clean Up!

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
JustMe
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I really love the fact that you can remove the plates and stick them in the dish washer because I hate doing dishes!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really does have good features.

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
cookie
from Pearland Tx
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: First-Time Purchase
People Cooking For: 1-2
I like the removable plates and temperature controls on this nicely designed indoor grill.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 6 Serving Removable Plate Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Grill

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
LuvMyGrill
from Buffalo, NY
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Gift Purchase: For myself
1st Purchase or Replacement: Replacement
Cook For Others: Yes
People Cooking For: 1-2
I had this grill for many years and used it several times a week until it just died. It cooked everything well from steaks to hamburgers, to frozen chicken breasts. All came out delicious and juicy. Clean-up was incredibly easy even with cooked on barbecue sauce. I'm now trying to decide which George Foreman I want now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>